xoops forums

isronax

Just popping in
Posted on: 2007/12/12 16:46
isronax
isronax (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 100
Since: 2005/4/26
#1

News module and HTML format

i am trying to create some html page and put in news (news module) and the result is like this

http://coolradiostation.info/modules/news/article.php?storyid=4

and here the code i made
Quote:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
</head>

<body>
<table width="500" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
<tr>
<td width="143">&nbsp;</td>
<td width="250"><img src="gbr/adam.jpg" width="250" height="204" alt="cooldj" /></td>
<td width="13">&nbsp;</td>
<td width="78">&nbsp;</td>
<td width="16"><img src="gbr/ainie.jpg" width="233" height="211" /></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>DJ. Adam, DJ yang punya tanggung jawab tuk urusan siaran dengan Arabic, mesti seru deh.. </td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>DJ. Adam, DJ yang punya tanggung jawab tuk urusan siaran dengan Arabic, mesti seru deh.. </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td><img src="gbr/mery.jpg" width="250" height="291" /></td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td><img src="gbr/amanda.JPG" width="250" height="241" /></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>DJ. Adam, DJ yang punya tanggung jawab tuk urusan siaran dengan Arabic, mesti seru deh.. </td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>DJ. Adam, DJ yang punya tanggung jawab tuk urusan siaran dengan Arabic, mesti seru deh.. </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td><img src="gbr/bimo.jpg" width="250" height="206" /></td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td><img src="gbr/coy.jpg" width="250" height="175" /></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>DJ. Adam, DJ yang punya tanggung jawab tuk urusan siaran dengan Arabic, mesti seru deh.. </td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>DJ. Adam, DJ yang punya tanggung jawab tuk urusan siaran dengan Arabic, mesti seru deh.. </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
<td>&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
</table>
</body>
</html>


Note: a pic not yet upload. i copy and paste this code to extended text box.
The Greats Xoops ... Go Ahead.
www.xoopsindonesia.com
www.indonesianschool.org

christian

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2007/12/12 16:59
christian
christian (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 401
Since: 2002/2/24
#2

Re: News module and HTML format

Hi

Look my answer in this thread.

isronax

Just popping in
Posted on: 2007/12/12 17:40
isronax
isronax (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 100
Since: 2005/4/26
#3

Re: News module and HTML format

its very nice..thread news. Thanks.
but stil have gap between scoop and extended text.

here is the result http://coolradiostation.info/modules/news/article.php?storyid=4

once again;
thanks
The Greats Xoops ... Go Ahead.
www.xoopsindonesia.com
www.indonesianschool.org

christian

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2007/12/12 20:51
christian
christian (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 401
Since: 2002/2/24
#4

Re: News module and HTML format

When you insert your html code, copy and paste ONLY the text between <body> and </body>

For the gap between scoop and extended text , edit the file article.php and delete tag < br /> here

$story['text'] = $story['text'].'<br />'.news_getmoduleoption('advertisement').'<br />'.$articletext[$storypage];

Shine

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2007/12/12 23:12
Shine
Shine (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 822
Since: 2002/7/22
#5

Re: News module and HTML format

if ($storypage == 0) {
            
$story['text'] = $story['text'].'<br />'.news_getmoduleoption('advertisement').'<br />'.$articletext[$storypage];
        } else {
            
$story['text'] = $articletext[$storypage];
        }
    } else {
        
$story['text'] = $story['text'].'<br />'.news_getmoduleoption('advertisement').'<br />'.$bodytext;
    }
}


Hm,..... which < br / > in which line exactly? As you can see there are more.

Thanks, Shine

pw-kw

Just popping in
Posted on: 2007/12/13 8:16
pw-kw
pw-kw (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 50
Since: 2007/2/1 8
#6

Re: News module and HTML format

news-modul 1.56: turn off XOOPS codes

Hi XOOPSlers,

i have the same problem - I think, the problem could be solved with de-activating of XOOPS-Codes.

But I can't find a possibility to turn off XOOPS codes. - What can I do? - Is there a possibility to include such kind of function in the news-modul.

Thanx a lot in advance!