kurak_bu
[XoopsTeam] - kurak_bu - Documentation and Promotion - member
  • 2007/6/8 16:16

• kurak_bu

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2005/9/5 1

Hi, in the begining I'd like to say that I'm still learning XOOPS (as almost everyone).
My name is Michał Szyda, I live in Poland.
I work with XOOPS since 2003, after one year I got involved into Official Polish XOOPS Support (www.xoops.pl).
At the moment we are maintaining the site (a new design and new translate secition).

Recently I was invited to polish edition of PHP Solutions Magazine, they made an extra edition of magazine just about XOOPS. You can see it here:http://phpsolmag.org/pl/phpsolmag/issues/extra_22.html .
Me and my friend - red_Slider - wrote an article about prepare and installation of XOOPS. The magazine have also got CD inside. On this CD there is a 80-minutes video I've made. It is guide which include such parts: installation, article module, newbb m, news m, rmdp m, contact m, protector m, wf-links m, smartfaq m, xsgallery m, admin panel guide, modyfing a theme, installation of seo-url's hack.

I was creating it with "CamStudio" and we used red_Slider's voice (he is explaining my moves during the movie).
As you see I like make XOOPS understanable for every user. I've also translated a lot of modules into Polish. In my opinion local support sites has got a huge potential and are very helpful.

Words enough My idea is:
When the Documentation Team wrote any part of The New XOOPS Guide there will be reason to translate it into local languages. There sholud be a person who will supervise this job. I want to say that I could be a person who take responsibility for contacting with local support sites, translating a documentation and supervising a main site with translated docs.
You have to decide now, do you need such a person or not, if answer is no - sorry to bother you

davidl2
Re: [XoopsTeam] - kurak_bu - Documentation and Promotion - member
  • 2007/6/8 16:23

• davidl2

• XOOPS is my life!