1
khuhner
Integrating "My Maps" from google.com
  • 2007/4/29 22:37

  • khuhner

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 232

  • Since: 2006/1/6 3


I have recently created a series of maps on maps.google.com and saved them under "My Maps".

Has anyone integrated these maps into Xoops? I have tried Google Maps (it seems like I have to create all my points manually in the module rather than referencing or importing from google.com) or myiframe (using the latest version, it generated a javascript error from google.com; 'GMapsApplication' Undefined)?

Kurt

2
gestroud
Re: Integrating "My Maps" from google.com
  • 2007/4/29 22:45

  • gestroud

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1538

  • Since: 2004/12/22


Is this the API you're talkng about?
http://code.google.com/apis/ajaxsearch/local.html

3
khuhner
Re: Integrating "My Maps" from google.com
  • 2007/4/29 23:36

  • khuhner

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 232

  • Since: 2006/1/6 3


Thanks; I dont think so, but this is interesting.

Bascially I want a map I created with all the landmarks (link,) that I can embed into XOOPS somehow.

Any other suggestions?

4
attock
Re: Integrating "My Maps" from google.com
  • 2007/4/29 23:50

  • attock

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 138

  • Since: 2006/8/20


I was working on a similar thing, but the problem I was having was that:

In my locations or generally speaking, in google maps I wasn't able to find the latitude and longitude.

Is it possible to get latitude and longitude from my maps?

Is so, then maybe we can get latitude n longitude from my maps and add them to google maps (xoops module) via a php script.

No?

5
khuhner
Re: Integrating "My Maps" from google.com
  • 2007/6/5 23:18

  • khuhner

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 232

  • Since: 2006/1/6 3


Here is the link for one of my maps:

http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF ... 123e9e3af23d775&z=12&om=1

Has anyone integrated this new feature into Xoops? If so, how'd you do it?

I used iFrame and wasnt too happy about the results (scrolling, size of frame). I'd like to use the google maps module but I've already created a half dozen maps and would need to recreate every point of every map which very is time consuming. In addition, I'd need to convert every point to a Latitude/Longitude...

Suggestions?

Kurt

6
tmreg
Re: Integrating "My Maps" from google.com
  • 2007/6/6 2:29

  • tmreg

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 137

  • Since: 2006/7/20


**EDIT**
-Matt

7
BroHam
Re: Integrating "My Maps" from google.com
  • 2007/6/7 1:25

  • BroHam

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 100

  • Since: 2007/3/31


Sorry

**edit

(the sequel)

Use Pagewrap.
I don't know.

8
khuhner
Re: Integrating "My Maps" from google.com
  • 2007/6/7 2:43

  • khuhner

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 232

  • Since: 2006/1/6 3


Thanks for the example!

Works fine; no worries on the map...it's a public map...


Based on your idea, i dumped the FRAME code into a custom block and it also worked...


Kurt

9
BroHam
Re: Integrating "My Maps" from google.com
  • 2007/6/7 4:34

  • BroHam

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 100

  • Since: 2007/3/31


Ah, glad you saw it before I disabled it.
I don't know.

10
luciorota
Re: Integrating "My Maps" from google.com
  • 2007/6/7 7:49

  • luciorota

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 212

  • Since: 2007/4/20


Rota Lucio
lucio.rota@gmail.com;
mobile: +39 338 9966321

Login

Who's Online

72 user(s) are online (48 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 72


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Jul 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits