Karen
Blank page on AdminMenu
  • 2007/4/28 23:47

• Karen

• Just popping in

• Since: 2007/4/28

Hi
I'm a moderator on LabradorsOnline and have administrative priveledges, was working in there and went back to the home page to check something, when I clicked back on admin menu all I get is a blank page? I did get the XOOPS news link to work for a minute but now only the back to home page link does everything else is a blank Is there anything I can do to fix it? The webmaster is away at the moment Its 2.0.14 version I am very new to this and any feedback would be helpful and I can pass any information on Thank you.

skenow
Re: Blank page on AdminMenu
  • 2007/4/29 0:29

• skenow

• Home away from home

• Since: 2004/11/17

I am guessing the url ishttp://labradorsonline.com/ - the user side appears to be working correctly.

I recommend you delete all your local temp files.

In IE - Tools - Internet Options - on the General tab: Delete cookies and Delete files.

In Firefox - Tools - Options - Privacy tab: Private date/Clear now...

Close and reopen your browser and try again.

Karen
  • 2007/4/29 1:29

• Karen

• Just popping in

Steve
Thanks for your help I appreciate the response but it didnt help, any other suggestions? and yes the user side is fine the admin menu link is there but takes you to a blank page and the admin site where we post works as well < it just baffles me that I was working on the system forum on avatars went to check on something came back and the whole page was blank.

Karen
  • 2007/4/29 1:45

• Karen

• Just popping in

Karen,
I went to your page and it looks really nice.
IF it were me I would reboot MY COMPUTER or check it out on another computer.

It is possible you have just the blank page in your cache or cookies and it is nothing to really worry about.

Then if that didn't work I would come back here for some better information.

Someone can help you through it....

BlueStocking