Ng_miennam
There is no "Module Admin rights" & "Module Access rights "?
  • 2007/3/15 13:10

• Ng_miennam

• Just popping in

• Since: 2007/3/15

Hi,
I am a newbie, and I have a little problem of setting up a new XOOPS website, help please?

I just setup my local new website using XOOPS version 2.0.16.
Everything seems to be going well, I guess, except that when I login as wesmaster, even I added some modules, I don't see any of them in the rows "Module Admin rights" & "Module Access rights". Those rows are blank!
On the control panel home, I only see a block: "System Admin", that's it!

Question: What can I do to have these "Module Admin rights" & "Module Access rights" so that I can grant access or admin rights?

Second question: how can I set up to have something for Filenmanager, that allows webmaster or some specific groups to be able to upload files to the server?

Any help would be very appreciated.

Thanks,
Ng_miennam

Ng_miennam
Re: There is no "Module Admin rights" & "Module Access rights "?
  • 2007/3/15 14:04

• Ng_miennam

• Just popping in

My questions may be not clear enough:

There are no any module is listed in "Module Admin rights" & "Module Access rights" sections on the "Edit Groups" panel!

Question:
What can I do to have modules are listed in these "Module Admin rights" & "Module Access rights" so that I can grant access or admin rights to certain groups?

Thanks,
ng_miennam

jensclas

ok - that makes a bit more sense - have you uploaded and installed any modules? XOOPS does not come with ready made modules. You need to do these at the completion of your installation. Once you have modules installed then some should appear to be administered in the module admin rights area you are asking about. So...our next question is what modules have you actually installed? We presume you have XOOPS 2.0.16 running? Please check the read before you post below to discover how to give enough info for quick answers to problems.

Ng_miennam
  • 2007/3/15 22:49