bassyard
RMMF MyFolder modification - Extra imagefield
  • 2007/1/23 21:17

• bassyard

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2003/10/5

Hi

I just installed RM MyFolder 1.2 and I like it alot, I was looking for something like this for a while!

I was wondering if it would be hard to add another image field? I know I can add extra images, but I want a seperate extra image for a country flag and one for a logo.
The country flag can also be text.

I want to display them on the category page together with a screenshot image.
(Look at the attatched file)

If this is possible, can somebody plz tell me how to do it, I have little php knowledge.

I've allready posted this on the XOOPS Mexico site, but it looks very quite there...

Please help me out here
Thank you

Resized Image
. . . : : : | | | PressureLab.com | | | : : : . . .

chippyash
Re: RMMF MyFolder modification - Extra imagefield
  • 2007/1/24 6:47

• chippyash

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/1/29

Rather than storing the flag as an image why not use data that is already possibly present either in this module (I don't know it) or in the user profile (location field) to determine the country and then display the flag by modifying the template for the category page. You can get the flags from the freely available geoip collection (look up the Netquery module. It uses this data.)

So your steps are in outline:
1/ in the php file that generates the page you want to display, determine the country to display and set a template variable for the appropriate flag file to display

2/ in the page display template file, add appropriate layout to display the flag using the newly created template variable.

Eh voila, minimal programming/hacking.

bassyard
  • 2007/1/25 13:55

• bassyard

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2003/10/5

Thx akitson for your reply, but my php knowledge is very limited, just started learning (3 days ago )

So I'm affraid that your post isn't of much help for the first few months lol