koralex90
Please Help with this problem!!
  • 2007/1/17 7:16

• koralex90

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/3/15

Hi. I own the site www.boashouse.com

Suddenly, no one could log in to the site except a few people. When I log in, it says thanks for logging in, then when the next window loads, im not logged in. I tried with my registered user test id and that didnt work either. Members are emailing me that they can't log in either, and I don't know what the problem is and I can't do anything about it since I can't log in to my admin account. Please help. I'm at a loss of what to do.

I have been using XOOPS well for 2 years and did not have this problem until last week when I had the same problem. It was resolved by itself in a few hours but it is happening again. I used the latest XOOPS version well since it came out.
Xoops Version: .16 (latest version)
Kernel version 2.6.9-42.0.3.ELsmp
Apache version 1.3.37 (Unix)
PERL version 5.8.7

The test id is
id: visitor
p: visitor
please help. Thank you. (it might be resolved again in a few hours and sorry if it is fixed but if it doesnt, I need your help. Hopefully there is a way to stop this from happening again.)

irmtfan
Re: No one can Log in.
  • 2007/1/17 9:33

• irmtfan

• Module Developer

• Since: 2003/12/7

login works fine for me
but after "log out" when i direct tohttp://boashouse.com/session_confirm.php i get a blank page
see if you have any error there?

koralex90
  • 2007/1/17 11:31

• koralex90

• Just popping in

hmm. nothing seems to be wrong.. I reuploaded the default session confirm but nothing changed..

using firefox i managed to get into the admin menu but everything i click under system admin, multimenu refers to session confirm and gives me a blank page. Same with the forum, i can access but if i click on any forum, it refers to session confirm and gives me a blank page. please help..