1
BadAngler
SmartProfile
  • 2006/12/15 3:59

  • BadAngler

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 36

  • Since: 2006/11/28


Hi,

I've installed SmartProfile to expand my user registration fields. I noted it's supported in 2.0.16.
The module installs fine with no errors and shows up in my list of active modules. But I cannot access the module. When I click on SmartProfile on the modules page I get the normal list of modules down the left hand side of the page but nothing else. Is there some secret to accessing this module?

tia, BA

2
Mithrandir
Re: SmartProfile

In the currently available version, there is a small bug, where registration steps are not created properly during installation. Try creating one or two steps in the module's administration.

When not logged in, you should be sent to the registration form when going to the module and when logged in, you should be sent to your user profile.
"When you can flatten entire cities at a whim, a tendency towards quiet reflection and seeing-things-from-the-other-fellow's-point-of-view is seldom necessary."

Cusix Software

3
BadAngler
Re: SmartProfile
  • 2006/12/15 14:22

  • BadAngler

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 36

  • Since: 2006/11/28


Hi Mith,

That's the problem. The module appears to be installed but when I click on any of the options nothing happens. When you click on preferences it does take you to the general XOOPS preferences page. But all the other options (including access to reg_codes ) clears the screen and redraws the screen. All modules are listed down the left hand column. But there is nothing else shown. Looking thru the apache logs I see each module is called. But nothing is displayed in the center column.

Thanks for assist, BA

4
Mithrandir
Re: SmartProfile

Debug info?
"When you can flatten entire cities at a whim, a tendency towards quiet reflection and seeing-things-from-the-other-fellow's-point-of-view is seldom necessary."

Cusix Software

5
BadAngler
Re: SmartProfile
  • 2006/12/15 16:08

  • BadAngler

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 36

  • Since: 2006/11/28


Mith,

From debug I see it's looking for smartobject which I missed in the install. I download smartobject and click under modules to install smartobject and get

Parse errorsyntax errorunexpected T_STRING in /xoops/cache/adminmenu.php on line 768

All errors 
(0queries (3blocks (0extra (0timers (3
Errors 
Queries 
SELECT 
FROM xoops_config WHERE (conf_modid '0' AND conf_catid '1'ORDER BY conf_order ASC 
SELECT sess_data FROM xoops_session WHERE sess_id 
'63582ca4312ce9191985e01c6a45ddf1' 
SELECT FROM xoops_users WHERE uid=
Total
3 queries


To find line 768
grep -^ /xoops/cache/adminmenu.php grep 768

768
:<div style='margin-top: 5px; font-size: smaller; text-align: right;'><a href='#' onmouseover='shutdown();'>[Close]</a></div></td></tr><tr><th style='font-size: smaller; text-align: left;'><img src='".XOOPS_URL."/modules/smartmedia/images/smartmedia_logo.png' alt='' /><br /><b>"._VERSION.":</b0.85<br /><b>"._DESCRIPTION.":</b"Framework providing functionnalities to SmartModules"</th></tr></table></div>

Do I need a specific order to install smartfactory modules? I've a number installed.
smartclient
smartfaq
smartmedia
smartobject
smartpartner
smartprofile
smartsection

Thanks, BA

6
m0nty
Re: SmartProfile
  • 2006/12/16 0:05

  • m0nty

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 3337

  • Since: 2003/10/24


Quote:

badAngler wrote:

Howdy All,

I installed SmartProfile and then SmartObject to add new registration fields for my members. I've an error described in this thread
https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewto ... p?topic_id=55746&forum=28

Whenever I access the admin page I get this error message:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /xoops/cache/adminmenu.php on line 768


Line 768 of this file looks like this.
<div style='margin-top: 5px; font-size: smaller; text-align: right;'><a href='#' onmouseover='shutdown();'>[Close]</a></div></td></tr><tr><th style='font-size: smaller; text-align: left;'><img src='".XOOPS_URL."/modules/smartmedia/images/smartmedia_logo.png' alt='' /><br /><b>"._VERSION.":</b0.85<br /><b>"._DESCRIPTION.":</b"Framework providing functionnalities to SmartModules"</th></tr></table></div>

Since this is in the cache diretory can I delete this file? I tried moving the modules/smartobject and modules/smartprofile out of the XOOPS tree but I get the same object. To get here I had a working site, installed smartprofile module and then smartobject when I realized I needed it for smartprofile. At smartobject install I got my error message.

Thanks for any help, BA



can you please confirm your XOOPS version, php version & MySQL version.

7
BadAngler
Re: SmartProfile
  • 2006/12/16 1:38

  • BadAngler

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 36

  • Since: 2006/11/28


Hey Monty,

Xoops 2.0.16
Php 5.1.6
mysql 4.1.5 gamma.

Sorry for the second post. This post was to solve smartprofile install. The second was to work around to get my admin page back. I understand the duplicate effort issues.

Thanks, BA

8
vaughan
Re: SmartProfile
  • 2006/12/16 11:39

  • vaughan

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 684

  • Since: 2005/11/26


no probs..

1st off, try deleting adminmenu.php from the cache folder, and then try and login and goto admin. if it works then i think it should be ok from there. if you still can't access admin after deleting adminmenu.php then follow the below procedure.

i'm presuming you still can't access admin at all?

so i'll run you through the process of manually deactivating and uninstalling smartobject & smartprofile via MySQL (you'll need phpmyadmin or whichever MySQL tool you use)

1st, we need to deactivate the modules.

run this query in phpmyadmin

UPDATE `xoops_modules` SET `isactive` = '0' WHERE `dirname` = 'smartobject' LIMIT 1;
UPDATE `xoops_modules` SET `isactive` = '0' WHERE `dirname` = 'smartprofile' LIMIT 1;

(remember to change the prefix 'xoops_' to whatever your prefix is (if you had changed it from default when you installed xoops)

now try accessing admin! if you can get to admin, goto modules and then uninstall them both.

if you still can't get to admin try >

http://www.yourdomain.com/modules/sys ... nstall&module=smartobject

http://www.yourdomain.com/modules/sys ... stall&module=smartprofile

hopefully that should uninstall them :) failing that just drop the corresponding tables from the db for both smartobject & smartprofile.

delete adminmenu.php from the cache folder. and then try and access admin section again.

if you now have admin access, you can try installing them again. i don't think it should make a difference as to the order you installed them in.. but i installed smartobject 1st, and then smartprofile.

hope this helps

9
BadAngler
Re: SmartProfile
  • 2006/12/16 17:54

  • BadAngler

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 36

  • Since: 2006/11/28


Hi Vaughn,

It appears my problem is in the smartobject module which I have problems installing and uninstalling. The key to getting admin back was

rm adminmenu.php
and then
UPDATE `xoops_modules` SET `isactive` = '0' WHERE `dirname` = 'smartobject' LIMIT 1;

Uninstall smartobject. The error appears again and you do the remove and the same sql update once more and it's uninstalled. I tested the menus and jumped around to be sure all was ok. I then went back to reinstall smartobject again and immediately after clicking install this module I get this

Parse errorsyntax errorunexpected T_STRING in /w3/xoops/cache/adminmenu.php on line 750
All errors 
(10queries (60blocks (0extra (1timers (3)
Errors
Notice
Constant _CO_SOBJECT_WARNING_BETA already defined in file /modules/smartobject/language/english/common.php line 151
Notice
Constant _CO_SOBJECT_WARNING_FINAL already defined in file /modules/smartobject/language/english/common.php line 152
Notice
Constant _CO_SOBJECT_WARNING_RC already defined in file /modules/smartobject/language/english/common.php line 153
Notice
: Use of undefined constant _MI_REG_CODES_MENU_MAIN_USERMANAGER_DESC assumed '_MI_REG_CODES_MENU_MAIN_USERMANAGER_DESC' in file /modules/reg_codes/admin/menu.php line 37
Notice
Constant _MI_formulize_NOTIFY_FORM already defined in file /modules/formulize/language/english/modinfo.php line 16
Notice
Constant _MI_VERSION already defined in file /modules/formulize/language/english/modinfo.php line 63
Notice
: Use of undefined constant _MI_formulize_NOTIFY_FORM_DESC assumed '_MI_formulize_NOTIFY_FORM_DESC' in file /modules/formulize/xoops_version.php line 164
Notice
: Use of undefined constant desc assumed 'desc' in file /modules/myguestbook/xoops_version.php line 92
Notice
: Use of undefined constant desc assumed 'desc' in file /modules/myguestbook/xoops_version.php line 115
Notice
Constant _MI_SMEDIA_MD_DESC already defined in file /modules/smartmedia/language/english/modinfo.php line 17


I'm using this smartobject version XOOPS2_mod_smartobject_0.9_beta_smartfactory.zip with an md5 of 403eb7ae7bce5793200ec7485ae26f88. If I can assist with more analysis let me know. For the moment I'll put to the side. Thanks everyone who assisted here. BA

Login

Username:
Password:

Lost Password? Register now!

Who's Online

58 user(s) are online (38 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 58


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Dec 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits