xxDUCKxx
Private Messages not working with some themes
  • 2006/9/9 1:34

• xxDUCKxx

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/9/9 1

I have XOOPS 2.0.14 and have downloaded a few of the themes available on the site. Private Messages do not work on most of the themes... I am particular interested in dream_on and fiblue3d. Does anyone know how to remedy this problem? I am new to all of this and open for suggestions.

Thanks in advance for your help!

zimmi88
Re: Private Messages not working with some themes
  • 2006/9/9 2:48

• zimmi88

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/3/9 1

Hi xxDUCKxx! Welcome to Xoops. From your post, I understand you're having a problem with Private Messages working with certain themes.

If the problem is that there is no link to the private message section, you can add a link in a block that only registered users can view, or make the User Menu visable to registered users. You can manage blocks from the administration section of the website (you have to be logged in to an administrator account to view this section) at www.***YOURSITE***.com/admin.php. The URL for the Private Message system on the 2.0.x branch is www.***YOURSITE***.com/viewpmsg.php.

If this doesn't solve your problem or I haven't understood your problem correctly, please feel free to post back. It would greatly help me and other XOOPS users troubleshoot your problem if you could include more specifics regarding what is the problem you are experiencing.

Once again, welcome to Xoops! Good luck with your site!
-zimmi88 =)
"Need coffee, keep away..."

xxDUCKxx
  • 2006/9/9 14:41

• xxDUCKxx

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/9/9 1

Thank you for the reply.