YouXoop
Custom xoop module
  • 2006/8/10 1:55

• YouXoop

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/8/9 1

Hi there,

I'm a xoop newbie.
When we develop a custom module in Xoop, does it need to be written in PHP lanaguage only? For instance, if I have a web report written in asp.net, can XOOP load this asp.net report as a module?

Please advice
Thanks

nekro
Re: Custom xoop module
  • 2006/8/10 4:26

• nekro

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2005/11/9

no ... check yout other post...

wtravel

I think it is possible if you use an iframe that points to a file on a webserver that can run asp scripts. I do not know enough about IIS to tell if you can run the scripts on the same server.

YouXoop
  • 2006/8/10 17:57

• YouXoop

• Just popping in

Iframe is a good work-around. I will try that.
My asp.net webreport might need user authentication information from the XOOP portal. Look like I need to pass that info via the URL querystring when I call my webreport in the IFRAME.

Does the IFrame come with XOOP after the installation?
On this web site (xoops.org), I clicked on the Module Repository menu but could not find IFRAME module.

Thanks for the advice. More advice is appreciated!

wtravel

IFRAME is not module, you can just use the HTML tag in your module output page. Be careful about security when using a passthrough webstring. Make sure only the authorized persons have 'view' rights to that module. People who can see the module can see the passthrough variables if put in the IFRAME element.

The 'how to create a module' documentation as refered to in the other topic you started are a great reference for the php programmer to start with .

nekro
  • 2006/8/10 18:35

• nekro

• Quite a regular

there is a iframe module...

https://xoops.org/modules/repository/singlefile.php?cid=43&lid=1199

luck!... i am using it in the university where i work for... to show stadistics...
example:
http://sertec.unq.edu.ar/modules/sections/index.php?op=viewarticle&artid=1