Cyfier
'Sections' module, Images
  • 2006/5/4 14:19

• Cyfier

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/5/4 1

ok, i'm a complete newb, i hate using support.

I'm using XOOPS Version 2.0.13.1 and i'm having trouble with placing images on the Articles in my 'Sections' Module, i'm using the image manager to upload the images and then using the my of that image in the 'Sections config' area but the image isn't showing when you go to the Sections page and it list the Section, it's just showing a box with the section title i created with a red cross, the images are Jpegs and i've tried using different browser including I.E, firefox, safari etc so it's not the browser and i've updated everything through the admin pages too?

i need help please, if anyone can give me the "getting images to show in the 'sections' module for dummies" step by step guide i would be grateful.

Additional info -
*Sections version 1
*PHP Version 5.0.4
*MySQL version 4.1.18-standard-log

nickthrolson
Re: Sections module, Images

what im thinking is that your folder for the pics dosent have rights to write to it see if your promissions are set to 777 im thinking that will fix the problem

jensclas

Hi
Quote:
ok, i'm a complete newb, i hate using support.

Well I suggest you get really familar with this site - use the FAQ, search and you will find our support docs all in the thread below called find help docs here. The thread also explains why there are broken links to support docs.

To start you off go to this FAQ on the image manager. There are other FAQ's about images too.

Cyfier
  • 2006/5/5 10:40

• Cyfier

• Just popping in

no, nothing is working, as for setting my permissions to 777, i won't be trying that again, i lost everything lol and had to re-install XOOPS to the server again.