JasonLester
Student looking for extra work - no payment until module completed to your liking
  • 2006/3/25 19:41

• JasonLester

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/3/25

Hello, my name is Jason Lester. I am currently transferring schools and need to make some extra money during spring quarter due to complications in my financial aid caused by the transfer. I have 3+ years experience with php, 10+ years with HTML/Javascript, and 1 year with flash authoring and actionscript development.

I can develop or hack most types modules, and will be willing to do so at around $100, paid AFTER module has been completed and approved by you - so satisfaction is basically guaranteed. I do not expect any payment up front, or any type of privileged accesses to your services etc.

If you feel that you can use my services or have any type of questions, please feel free to send me a PM.

Thank you

solo71
Re: Student looking for extra work - no payment until module completed to your liking
  • 2006/3/25 21:35

• solo71

• Module Developer

• Since: 2003/1/29

erm... Jason, what are your references in XOOPS module development? Have you ever developped something for Xoops?

When you say you are ready to develop a module for "around $100", what kind of module are your ready to produce?

Oh, and what about smarty?

JMorris
Re: Student looking for extra work - no payment until module completed to your liking
  • 2006/3/25 22:45

• JMorris

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2004/4/11

Yes, please do elaborate on your experience with XOOPS modules and Smarty.

Also, once you are paid, are you willing to release the code under the GNU/GPL so the community can extend your work?

Eagerly awating your reply.

James
Insanity can be defined as "doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results."

Stupidity is not a crime. Therefore, you are free to go.

JasonLester
  • 2006/3/26 1:36

• JasonLester

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/3/25