Dhrystone
XOOPS <-> MediaWiki authentication via PHP
  • 2006/1/21 3:02

• Dhrystone

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/3/31

Has anyone ever attempted (and hopefully been successful) in getting MediaWiki to externally authenticate to a XOOPS userbase? I'm no PHP programmer but I've read stuff about external authentication plugins etc etc and know that MW can auth with things like PHPBB via some sort of extension.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not asking about a MW module for Xoops. I looked at phppp's DokuWiki XOOPS module and it simply isn't as good as MW in my opinion. I'd like to just install MW separately and then 1) have anyone visiting the MW login page authenticate and be checked against the XOOPS userbase, and 2) for people visiting my XOOPS intranet site be able to simply click a link from within XOOPS and automagically authenticate into MW via their already-logged-in details.

Any pointers or code would be greatly appreciated!

Dhry

phppp
Re: XOOPS <-> MediaWiki authentication via PHP
  • 2006/1/21 3:13

• phppp

• XOOPS Contributor

• Since: 2004/1/25

MW for XOOPS has always been on my watching list for years, although it is currently for personal test only, a little far away from real applications.

Dhrystone
Re: XOOPS MediaWiki authentication via PHP
  • 2006/1/21 7:08

• Dhrystone

• Just popping in