31
snoopy66926
Re:
  • 2004/11/28 23:37

  • snoopy66926

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 5

  • Since: 2004/10/16


I think it has something to do with my admin.php file because that is where it stops when I click on the admin menu so I am adding my admin.php file below in hopes that it will help find a solution:

Admin.php:


$xoopsOption['pagetype'] = "admin";
include "mainfile.php";
include XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/include/cp_functions.php";
/*********************************************************/
/* Admin Authentication */
/*********************************************************/

if ( $xoopsUser ) {
if ( !$xoopsUser->isAdmin() ) {
redirect_header("index.php",2,_AD_NORIGHT);
exit();
}
} else {
redirect_header("index.php",2,_AD_NORIGHT);
exit();
}
$op = "list";

if ( !empty($HTTP_GET_VARS['op']) ) {
$op = $HTTP_GET_VARS['op'];
}

if ( !empty($HTTP_POST_VARS['op']) ) {
$op = $HTTP_POST_VARS['op'];
}

if (!file_exists(XOOPS_CACHE_PATH.'/adminmenu.php') && $op != 'generate') {
xoops_header();
xoops_confirm(array('op' => 'generate'), 'admin.php', _AD_PRESSGEN);
xoops_footer();
exit();
}

switch ($op) {
case "list":
xoops_cp_header();
// ###### Output warn messages for security ######
if (is_dir(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/install/" )) {
xoops_error(sprintf(_WARNINSTALL2,XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.'/install/'));
echo '';
}
if ( is_writable(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/mainfile.php" ) ) {
xoops_error(sprintf(_WARNINWRITEABLE,XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.'/mainfile.php'));
echo '';
}
if (!empty($HTTP_GET_VARS['xoopsorgnews'])) {
/*
$rssurlfile = XOOPS_CACHE_PATH.'/adminnewsurl.xml';
$rssurldata = '';
if (!file_exists($rssurlfile) || filemtime($rssurlfile) < time() - 86400) {
if (false !== $fp = fopen('https://xoops.org/backendurl.xml', 'r')) {
while (!feof ($fp)) {
$rssurldata .= fgets($fp, 4096);
}
fclose($fp);
if (false !== $fp = fopen($rssurlfile, 'w')) {
fwrite($fp, $rssurldata);
}
fclose($fp);
}
} else {
if (false !== $fp = fopen($rssurlfile, 'r')) {
while (!feof ($fp)) {
$rssurldata .= fgets($fp, 4096);
}
fclose($fp);
}
}
*/
$rssurl = 'https://xoops.org/backend.php';
/*
if ($rssurldata != '') {
include_once XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.'/class/xml/rpc/xmlrpcparser.php';
$rpcparser = new XoopsXmlRpcParser($rssurldata);
if (false != $rpcparser->parse()) {
$params =& $rpcparser->getParam();
$langcode = _LANGCODE;
if (!is_array($params[0]) || !isset($params[0][$langcode])) {
$rssurl = 'https://xoops.org/backend.php';
} else {
$rssurl = $params[0][$langcode];
}
} else {
echo $rpcparser->getErrors();
}
}
*/
$rssfile = XOOPS_CACHE_PATH.'/adminnews.xml';
$rssdata = '';
if (!file_exists($rssfile) || filemtime($rssfile) < time() - 86400) {
if (false !== $fp = fopen($rssurl, 'r')) {
while (!feof ($fp)) {
$rssdata .= fgets($fp, 4096);
}
fclose($fp);
if (false !== $fp = fopen($rssfile, 'w')) {
fwrite($fp, $rssdata);
}
fclose($fp);
}
} else {
if (false !== $fp = fopen($rssfile, 'r')) {
while (!feof ($fp)) {
$rssdata .= fgets($fp, 4096);
}
fclose($fp);
}
}
if ($rssdata != '') {
include_once XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.'/class/xml/rss/xmlrss2parser.php';
$rss2parser = new XoopsXmlRss2Parser($rssdata);
if (false != $rss2parser->parse()) {
echo '';
$items =& $rss2parser->getItems();
$count = count($items);
for ($i = 0; $i < $count; $i++) {
echo ' '; echo $items[$i]['title'].' ('.$items[$i]['pubdate'].') ';
if ($items[$i]['description'] != "") {
echo ' '.$items[$i]['description']; if ($items[$i]['guid'] != "") { echo ' '._MORE.''; } echo ' ';
} elseif ($items[$i]['guid'] != "") {
echo ' '._MORE.' ';
}
}
echo ' ';
} else {
echo $rss2parser->getErrors();
}
}
}
xoops_cp_footer();
break;
case 'generate':
xoops_module_write_admin_menu(xoops_module_get_admin_menu());
redirect_header('admin.php', 1, _AD_LOGINADMIN);
break;
default:
break;
}
?>

32
desco
Re:
  • 2005/1/28 17:02

  • desco

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 1

  • Since: 2005/1/28


I'm having the same error all of a sudden.

I logon successfully to user.php just fine as admin...same admin that was created by XOOPS on installation. It redirects me to my main site as usual but about a week ago after logging in the attempting to go to admin.php I get the dreaded "Sorry, you do not have the permission to access this area...."

So basically the only way I've been able to update my site is to manually enter data in the database via myphpadmin which is absolutely ridiculous.

I've tried deleting cookies, clearing cache, different computers, different OSes, browsers...the whole nine yards and nothing works. I've also tried some of the fixes people have mentioned in this thread in regards to the modules but those haven't worked either.

I'm running an older version of the board and thought about upgrading to see if that fixes it but can I upgrade without having access to the admin.php?

HELP!

33
Tody1
Re:
  • 2005/2/11 12:32

  • Tody1

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 9

  • Since: 2005/2/6 1


you can upgrade your XOOPS without haveing acc to your admin panel. All you need to do is get to your ftp copy the files and run install.php. Than click true the install and hope for the best. I'm haveing the same problem but on the wird way. We have 3 admin's and in user profile its says WEBMASTER but only one of them are able to get to admin panel. This totali sux !!

34
m0nty
Re: "Sorry, you do not have the permission to access this area...."
  • 2005/2/11 13:28

  • m0nty

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 3337

  • Since: 2003/10/24


@Tody, when u say webmasters? do you mean they are in the webmaster group or that you have set their status to webmaster in the edit user section?

the only way a member will have admin access is if they are added to the webmaster group or u assign them to a group that has at least 1 system admin access permission..

35
Tody1
Re: "Sorry, you do not have the permission to access this area...."
  • 2005/2/14 9:53

  • Tody1

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 9

  • Since: 2005/2/6 1


They are in the grup and I'm superadmin or whatever. Here is an itrasting thing. I'm from Slovenia and i traslated your portal. First time it crashed and i reinstalled it. Working fine, i installed slovenian languga and the portal crashes in the way that no admin has acces to the admin panel. Now i installed it again and waiting (in english mode ) to see what's gooing to hapeen. But there is one ugly thing. This forum isn't open for public, so there is only 3 people registredet. But i got constantly 5 gust on my site, witch is fine but, in this latest verison (i only uploadet moduls and skin) there is no "more..." link witch would tell me from wtch ip is the guest. I'dont know where the damn thnig went wrong, i instaled this (and all the other verisons) from Cpanel X (10). Studentarija.net is the site if enybody want's to take a look.

36
saladin
Re: "Sorry, you do not have the permission to access this area...."
  • 2005/8/1 12:25

  • saladin

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 5

  • Since: 2005/6/12


I was having a siimilar problem where new members could no register.

The Anon. group needs to have block access to Members and Extended Profiles.

I appear to have fixed my site like this. Please test user registration if you have time:

http://www.area51.gen.nz

37
eddieb
Re: "Sorry, you do not have the permission to access this area...."
  • 2005/10/6 14:31

  • eddieb

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 1

  • Since: 2005/9/8 1


I changed the name of Extended Profiles to just Profiles and that caused the Anonymous group to not have access to registering.

I have fixed it but thought I would post to let someone else like me know what I did.

Thanks for all you do!

38
infocus
Re: "Sorry, you do not have the permission to access this area...."
  • 2005/12/8 20:28

  • infocus

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 5

  • Since: 2004/4/6 6


Well this seems the appropriate place to post this...

I only get this error message in one place...

and it is when I am trying to approve news...

My account is the origonal "webMaster"

well...

not even trying to aprovrove it....

trying to view it to aprove from the admin pannel...

unfortunatly I am not getting any debugging messages as to why this is happening..

or I could probably fix it...

any ideas?

o0o this is the link that it is creating for usage
http://mydomain.com/modules/news/submit.php?returnside=1&op=edit&storyid=3

39
Daethian
Re: "Sorry, you do not have the permission to access this area...."
  • 2005/12/18 18:00

  • Daethian

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 305

  • Since: 2005/3/4 1


I'm having this problem with the exCal module. I can't submit an event through the module, it gives me this area.
http://www.artfire.com/daethian
My Artfire store- Vintage Jewelry and New Bead Jewelry

40
FoXTr
Re: "Sorry, you do not have the permission to access this area...."
  • 2006/1/19 21:09

  • FoXTr

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 1

  • Since: 2006/1/19


sorry:S

Login

Who's Online

136 user(s) are online (92 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 136


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Mar 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits