Quest
Maybe This Will Help
  • 2005/12/6 12:04

• Quest

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2005/11/19

As pointed out allready there are many ways to do this. I am new to XOOPS but a simple way to do what you want would be to use MYPAGE which is one of the Content html wrapping modules. With MyPage you actually create the module yourself and you can find out how here:

When you get to the page below click on the Second Line: "How to create a one-page module for static content."

http://mywebresource.com/xfd/content.htm

When creating your module page you can use html to insert your banner images with their individual href links <href:="http://www.xxx.com" "target=_blank"> and add any of the decriptive text you would like for each banner. Then repeat for each banner until you have it set up the way you want.

Follow the directions for creating the module, saving it and installing it. Then go to the Banners admin and link each of the banners which you have using the XOOPS banners to the mypage module you just created. When a visitor clicks on a XOOPS banner you linked to the mypage module it will open the MyPage module you created Internally to your XOOPS site. They will be able to read a little on the banners as you created and described and then click on the one they want and it will open to the link (company's homepage) you linked the banner to in the MyPage module.

Don't forget to set Group Permissions etc. You can hide the Module from showing up in the Main Menu from the system admin modules and give the MyPage module you created a weight of 0.

Hope this helps!

The Questor

skippern
Re: Maybe This Will Help
  • 2005/12/6 12:42

• skippern

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/12/5

Why doesn´t everyone on this planet speak swedish? Don´t really know how to explain my problem Don´t misunderstand me, I´m grateful that you all take your time to help me.