broadcircle
Roguevalleychristian.org

Roguevalleychristian.org is a Christian community site. The purpose is to allow local Christians living in the Rogue Valley (Southern Oregon, USA) to encourage and support one another. Hopefully, every kind of Christian (any denomination) will feel welcome and participate.

Xoops has been very easy to understand and work with. Thanks to all those have developed and continue to develop Xoops. Hopefully, in the near future I will be able to give back something ($).

Phil Keller
Roguevalleychristian.org
"That's about it"

broadcircle
Re: Roguevalleychristian.org

Is there anyway I could get some feedback on my site? It would be very helpful since this is my first try. Thanks in advance.

Phil K.
Roguevalleychristian.org
"That's about it"

dotmil
  • 2005/9/13 2:00

• dotmil

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/9/6 2

very nice! It has a nice clean look and is very easy to read and navigate. Overall, well done.
DebCentral
Debian and derivative distros community and news!
DebianHomepage.org All your Debian news in one place!

skenow
  • 2005/9/13 2:17

• skenow

• Home away from home

• Since: 2004/11/17

I like the layout - clean and uncluttered. The Welcome block looks promising, but I expected more detail when I clicked on the links, not to be directed to the submission forms, some of which unregistered users don't have access to.

How/why did you enclose your web links in a frame? The result in my browsers was another window, and the 'back to roguevalleychristian.org' left me with 2 windows of the same web site, but different pages.

Graphics and photos have been well placed and distributed throughout the site, but don't overwhelm it and slow it down.

Stay focused on your purpose and continue in a great form of ministry! There are some great resources out there.

Have you submitted your site to YAXS news? You tend to get more comments there

gestroud
  • 2005/9/13 3:23

• gestroud

• Home away from home

• Since: 2004/12/22