• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/6/5 1

sorry, I am new to XOOPS
I have just newly installed a XOOPS into my server,
but after entering the admin panel and changing some options,
a long passage appears,
it is like this:

""""Why am I being redirected here?

XOOPS Site site security has detected that your computer has a firewall setting that is preventing you from registering on the site. We use 'Referrer-checking' know as HTTP_REFERER which makes sure that all contents posted are from authorised users only. Your firewall settings are blocking this information, so this will prevent you from registering properly if you try and proceed.

Maybe you have already registered successfully before and are now having problems posting to the forums, news, or other form submissions. If this is the case, you have possibly installed a firewall since registration, or changed the settings of an existing installation.

Tell me more...

When you click a Web page button or link on our site, your browser notes the current page that you are on and sends that information to the server before accessing a new page. This way, our website server knows the last Web page that you viewed was part of our site. This is important because certain pages are only accessible after you have logged. In other words, the browser sends a message back saying 'It's OK so serve a registered users page, because this person is registered and already logged in' Some firewalls block this information by default so that you do not broadcast this information to potentially unsafe websites. There is nothing wrong with either the XOOPS security or your firewall settings, they simply need to be enabled to talk to each other.

What can I do?............................etc""""

it talks about a lot of things, but it seems I got no problems with that, I don't have WebWasher Standard Filter/URL Filter, advert. blocking software, Pop-up blockers, NIS, Zone Alarm Pro nor Win XP firewall

I just don't know why