1
finalfiler
2.013 > 2.2 Update breaks site
  • 2005/8/5 23:52

  • finalfiler

  • Documentation Writer

  • Posts: 111

  • Since: 2002/1/19


Tried the update on a site this morning.

When I go to log in

"Incorrect Log in"
"None"




Any ideas what I should do now?
Pierre AKA "The FinalFiler"
Worrigee NSW OZ
---------------
Life's like a roll of toilet-paper;
The closer it gets to the end, the faster it goes....

2
jdseymour
Re: 2.013 > 2.2 Update breaks site

Did you run xoopsupdate.php upgrade script?

3
finalfiler
Re: 2.013 > 2.2 Update breaks site
  • 2005/8/6 0:37

  • finalfiler

  • Documentation Writer

  • Posts: 111

  • Since: 2002/1/19


Quote:

jdseymour wrote:
Did you run xoopsupdate.php upgrade script?


Yes, followed the instructions explicitly.

Thanks
Pierre AKA "The FinalFiler"
Worrigee NSW OZ
---------------
Life's like a roll of toilet-paper;
The closer it gets to the end, the faster it goes....

4
jdseymour
Re: 2.013 > 2.2 Update breaks site

Try http://www.yoursite.com/recovery.php and see if you can get in. Is PHP debug enabled as stated in the upgrade doc. Are there any PHP errors in addition to the login errors?

Kind of fishing a little not sure where the login problem is. Sorry.

5
finalfiler
Re: 2.013 > 2.2 Update breaks site
  • 2005/8/6 1:15

  • finalfiler

  • Documentation Writer

  • Posts: 111

  • Since: 2002/1/19


Quote:

jdseymour wrote:
Try http://www.yoursite.com/recovery.php and see if you can get in. Is PHP debug enabled as stated in the upgrade doc. Are there any PHP errors in addition to the login errors?

Kind of fishing a little not sure where the login problem is. Sorry.


I'd already tried recovery, which just redirects to

http://www.mysite.com/php/user.php?xo ... edirect=%2Fphp%2Fuser.php

PHP debug was on before I started the updated, but there is now no debug info being displayed.

Oddly, the page I am getting is the "The site is currently closed for maintenance .. please come back & try again later...." page, but I DID NOT enable that option. in fact, I deliberately ensure it is NOT ENABLED because of a bitter past experience.

The user database seems intact.

Starting to clutch at straws here.

Is there a way to do a fresh install without losing the data?

Thanks
Pierre AKA "The FinalFiler"
Worrigee NSW OZ
---------------
Life's like a roll of toilet-paper;
The closer it gets to the end, the faster it goes....

6
taherk
Re: 2.013 > 2.2 Update breaks site
  • 2005/8/6 5:15

  • taherk

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 78

  • Since: 2005/6/28


I have had many problems with update too... I was getting Display ERROR: Username already taken.

Then I removed my old site and reinstalled XOOPS 2.2. Still same error. Needless to mention DB was also recreated.

I havent been able to get 2.2 working yet.

7
finalfiler
Re: 2.013 > 2.2 Update breaks site
  • 2005/8/6 12:55

  • finalfiler

  • Documentation Writer

  • Posts: 111

  • Since: 2002/1/19


Hi
I wrote

Quote:

finalfiler wrote:
Tried the update on a site this morning.
"Incorrect Log in"


I have since restored the site in question to 2013. IMO, 2.2 for upgrades at least doesn't cut it.

In my case during the upgrade process something set the "close d site" flag, which explained why I got the log in window.

After that I got white screens. I spent four or five hours following the threads elsewhere without any joy.

I restored 2013 and found it reported database errors, so I restored the database as well.

Anyway, I want WYSIWYG editing on this particular site, so I'm going to try another CMS for it. For the other sites I have running XOOPS, I think I'll wait a while to see what I read here ;-P

Thanks
Pierre AKA "The FinalFiler"
Worrigee NSW OZ
---------------
Life's like a roll of toilet-paper;
The closer it gets to the end, the faster it goes....

8
webfmpl
Re: 2.013 > 2.2 Update breaks site
  • 2005/8/7 23:55

  • webfmpl

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 19

  • Since: 2004/12/3


I have exactly the same problem... "Incorrect Login" mesage :(
I executed xoopsupdate.php but it looks like database-update wasn`t done....
I compare x_user table from upgra(dead) site 2.0.13 and x_user from fresh test installation of XOOPS 2.2. There are different! Is It normal???

9
jdseymour
Re: 2.013 > 2.2 Update breaks site

One thing to remember, there has been problems reported if running XOOPS with gzip enabled in System Admin - Preferences - General Settings. If attempting an upgrade disable this first to prevent problems.

10
webfmpl
Re: 2.013 > 2.2 Update breaks site
  • 2005/8/8 0:26

  • webfmpl

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 19

  • Since: 2004/12/3


Quote:
problems reported if running XOOPS with gzip enabled

Yes I forgot do this
And I`am now absolutelly sure, that my database wasn`t updated... There is no loginname field in the user table. AFAIK this is used now for autorisation... So... It`s impossible to log-in now.
Anyway, I have backup, so is not a big problem, I restore everything and turn off gzip.
But, if this is so important, then in my opinion, in the upgrade instruction should be mentioned about this....

Login

Who's Online

34 user(s) are online (13 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 34


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Aug 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits