davidl2
Re: My thoughts on Whats going on with Xoops
  • 2005/5/31 11:30

• davidl2

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2003/5/26

Quote:

Rhomal wrote:

Either way I feel franky screwed over at this point. If you cant get the job done hand it over to someone who can. But stop jerking us around with your promises that sound like a broken record for the past year.

Thank you for your comments.

I am not a coder, but assist where I can with support and testing of the modules.

If you have any issues, please address them on the team site.

Regards

Mithrandir

Quote:
While it's deeply customized so it cannot be made public

Why can't it be made public because it is customised? (plea, not criticism )

phppp
  • 2005/5/31 13:06

• phppp

• XOOPS Contributor

• Since: 2004/1/25

Quote:

Vahrokh wrote:
About WF-Section

In easier words: WF-Section needs at one dedicated guy just for maintaining itself, which is a no go for busy people like the XOOPS Devs.

I had been the lead developer of wfsection sincehttp://www.wf-projects.com was established.
For wfsection 2.x series, I felt that it would take too much effort for me considering its codebase and my knowledge on it so after the wfsection 2.05(I even did not remember whether it was released or not) I left it to other developers.
Since then I had been working on wfsection 3, which is re-designed from ground.

I have to say that management is much more important to a large project than expected, WF-projects is yet another example.

I am glad to see that Mr catzwolf has been back to wf-projects and he asked the developers to leave so that he will take over wf modules, again.
I ever said "catzwolf was not willing to leave XOOPS". Actually it is not the first time for him to come back to wfprojects since he left wfsection.xoops2.com and wf-projects.com was then established by Bender and other wf guys.

Anyway, wf projects will move on and the modules labelled with "WF" that we are working on are also progressing.