xoops forums

davidtillyer

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2005/3/23 21:54
davidtillyer
davidtillyer (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 269
Since: 2005/2/19
#1

Adding Address to "Contact Us" module

If I want to add an address to the "Contact Us" module. What file and where do I find it?

David

JasonMR

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2005/3/23 23:23
JasonMR
JasonMR (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 655
Since: 2004/6/21
#2

Re: Adding Address to "Contact Us" module

Nearly all files would need changing. Use the Contact Plus module, which allows you to add fields.

PeteKriven

Just popping in
Posted on: 2005/3/23 23:43
PeteKriven
PeteKriven (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 15
Since: 2005/3/23
#3

Re: Adding Address to "Contact Us" module

If you only want to put the information on the page and not as a field, you can use a simple block to display the information (like on my website: http://www.dj-k.biz/modules/contact/ )

JasonMR

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2005/3/23 23:53
JasonMR
JasonMR (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 655
Since: 2004/6/21
#4

Re: Adding Address to "Contact Us" module

Ooops, I may have misunderstood the question, as it wasn't put clear enough.

If you just want to have more information placed in the contact form, you will just need to edit the template (contact_contactusform.html), via the template manager. Though I like the block suggestion from PeteKriven, is less complicated, as there is no code requiered/involved.

AAINC

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2005/3/23 23:53
AAINC
AAINC (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 121
Since: 2003/10/18
#5

Re: Adding Address to "Contact Us" module

Hello,
I merged the impressium and contact module to do exactly that, add additional info, like address.
You can also place html in the area.
There a demo here
http://archangelartifacts.com/modules/archcontact/

Download here

https://xoops.org/modules/repository/singlefile.php?cid=83&lid=1287
or
http://archangelartifacts.com/modules ... inglefile.php?cid=5&lid=9

PEACE


If you need an advanced contact module try the Liaise, great mod to make multiple forms and contact areas.

http://www.brandycoke.com/home/module ... a/showfile.php?file_id=23

PEACE

davidtillyer

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2005/3/24 0:05
davidtillyer
davidtillyer (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 269
Since: 2005/2/19
#6

Re: Adding Address to "Contact Us" module

Hi Thank you for that I have down loaded the "Contact Plus" module and i have read in the Read Me file:

"Just copy the modules folder with all the content in you XOOPS main folder."

Can you be more clear with this statement and what I need to copy/Upload and where to?

I also read on the notes that this is in Spanish.

I will try the "Block" way that has also been surggested for the quick fix. But if this will do what I think then it will be useful to have as I will be able to design the contact us form how I want.

Thank

David

davidtillyer

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2005/3/24 0:16
davidtillyer
davidtillyer (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 269
Since: 2005/2/19
#7

Re: Adding Address to "Contact Us" module

Hi,

Thank you, for your advise. I have down loaded this. There is no readme file, do I just upload the whole "archcontact" folder to the Main "htdocs" file on the site?

David

AAINC

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2005/3/24 0:30
AAINC
AAINC (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 121
Since: 2003/10/18
#8

Re: Adding Address to "Contact Us" module

Hello,
I thought i updated my files with readme's. I am very bad about that: Not including readmes in my hack-n-slash. I do apologize.

First unzip the file.
Upload the archcontact folder, and all contents of the folder to your modules directory.

You say htdocs, I guess, htdocs/modules/, is the path you need to upload to.

Then install through the admin.

I will find my updated files and upload so that there are readme and version hist. Was not there a template readme, that the QA folks made?

Peace

davidtillyer

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2005/3/24 0:40
davidtillyer
davidtillyer (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 269
Since: 2005/2/19
#9

Re: Adding Address to "Contact Us" module

Hello,

Thank you, for your swift reply and ALL your help. I will let you know how I get on.

Peace & Good Bless

davidtillyer

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2005/3/24 1:11
davidtillyer
davidtillyer (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 269
Since: 2005/2/19
#10

Re: Adding Address to "Contact Us" module

Hi,

That worked, THANK YOU, I just would like to remove that BIG gap at the top of the Contact us block, and move the whole thing up. any ideas??

David