ddevore
  • 2005/3/14 18:50

• ddevore

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/3/8 1

I am a new member to the XOOPS community and would like to introduce myself.

I am a software architect and developer usually working on very large custom applications written in Java. I have recently been tasked with creating an internal site for the company I currently work for and didn't have the time to do it all from scratch. So I started checking out CMS systems. I looked at a few of the systems I found to be considered good. I quickly narrowed the field down to XOOPS and Mambo and found XOOPS to be more what I was looking for.

I joined the community about a week ago and have found this community to be more helpful than any other I have found, I especially like the quality help I have found from the forum.

I am planning on writing some modules for my sites as well as eventually helping with the overall XOOPS in what ever way I can. Through the forum, fixes and possibly core functionality if the opportunity arises.

I would like to thank everyone in the community for their contributions to this project up to now I think that you all have done a good job and have provided a lot to the community.

Thank you for allowing me to be a part of the community.

ejuden01
Re: New Member
  • 2005/3/14 19:34

• ejuden01

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2004/4/5 1

Welcome to XOOPS! I see you are from Illinois; I'm from Missouri...we are practically neighbors!

ddevore
  • 2005/3/17 2:47

• ddevore

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/3/8 1

Yes we are. I usually go to St. Louis when I want a city.

jdseymour

Yes, welcome to Xoops.

I also tried Mambo before deciding that XOOPS was for me and my website. Glad I made that decision. And this is also one of the most helpful communities that I have ever been a part of also.

Good luck with your site. Keep us updated on your progress.

notHerb
  • 2005/3/19 7:04

• notHerb

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/3/19