1
Rhomal
I-Stats not counting issue
  • 2004/12/7 18:18

  • Rhomal

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 274

  • Since: 2004/10/5


I installed I-Stats today and the hit counter and web stats have stayed at 0 as people have come and gone to the site.

If anyone can give me some idea's whats wrong I'd appreciate it.

TYIA

my site to see issue:

http://www.nwn2news.net

2
solo71
Re: I-Stats not counting issue
  • 2004/12/7 19:14

  • solo71

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 941

  • Since: 2003/1/29


Did you read the doc ? You must add a script line in your theme or in your footer.


3
Rhomal
Re: I-Stats not counting issue
  • 2004/12/7 19:54

  • Rhomal

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 274

  • Since: 2004/10/5


Quote:

solo71 wrote:
Did you read the doc ? You must add a script line in your theme or in your footer.



Almost caught me.. hehe.. I did acually after I posted this but it STILL does not seem to be counting anything.

This is what the end of my theme.html looks like:

<strong><small>
<a href="http://www.4thefort.com">Another</a> <a href="https://xoops.org">Xoops</a> <a href="http://www.4thefort.com">Theme from 4thefort - FortChaos</a></small></strong></center>
<hr>
<script type="text/Javascript">
<!--
istat = new Image(1,1);
istat.src = "http://<{$xoops_url}>/modules/istats/include/counter.php?sw="+screen.width+"&sc="+screen.colorDepth+"&referer="+escape(document.referrer)+"&page="+location.href;
//-->
</script>
</body>
</html>

------

I also wiped out the files in the templets_c cache. Any other ideas?

4
Rhomal
Re: I-Stats not counting issue
  • 2004/12/7 20:25

  • Rhomal

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 274

  • Since: 2004/10/5


I see this in the .doc as well:

2 - Add in the *.css files of each theme the following classes:

.statstable { margin:0px; padding:0px; width:auto; font-size: small; font-weight: normal;}
.stats { vertical-align: bottom; width:625px; margin:0; border: 0;}
.statsimg { vertical-align: bottom; width:25px; text-align:center;}
.statsimgweekday { vertical-align: bottom; font-size: small; font-weight: normal;}
.statswords { border-width: 0; font-size: x-small; background-color: transparent; font-weight: normal; text-align:center; width:25px;}
.statsfore { width: 30%; padding:2px;}
.statsdiv { text-align:center; padding:0px;}
----

So I have to add those to all the *.css files in all my themes? Where do I put them? at the end of the file?

thanks for any input you can offer.

5
sylvainb
Re: I-Stats not counting issue
  • 2004/12/7 20:46

  • sylvainb

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 168

  • Since: 2003/2/11


Hello Rhomal

You emailed me the same question like the one in your first post and answered you by giving a link to another post on xoops.org...this post.

Did you received it?
Is there something you don't understand?
I'm not joking about you or any others but, since Jensclas's posts, I realize that the xoops2_install.txt seems to not be as clear as I thought.

So if you need more explainations, I'll be yours.

P.S: As soon as I will have enough time, I will add a FAQ section onto my website about "all" the modules that I adapted.

Kind Regards

6
Rhomal
Re: I-Stats not counting issue
  • 2004/12/7 20:54

  • Rhomal

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 274

  • Since: 2004/10/5


I am not at home thus have not been able to check my mail :)

But I did try to go to that link you provided and it does not seem to be valid. If you can resubmit it I would appreciate it.

Thanks.

7
sylvainb
Re: I-Stats not counting issue
  • 2004/12/8 6:23

  • sylvainb

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 168

  • Since: 2003/2/11


Hello Rhomal

I don't have enough time to resume all I said to Jensclas in the other THREAD...sorry. (I can't edit my previous post to correct the link!!??)

I see that you have put the portion of code but I introduced an error and it shhould be:
<strong><small>
<
a href="http://www.4thefort.com">Another</a> <a href="https://xoops.org">Xoops</a> <a href="http://www.4thefort.com">Theme from 4thefort FortChaos</a></small></strong></center>
<
hr>
<
script type="text/Javascript">
<!--
istat = new Image(1,1);
istat.src "<{$xoops_url}>/modules/istats/include/counter.php?sw="+screen.width+"&sc="+screen.colorDepth+"&referer="+escape(document.referrer)+"&page="+location.href;
//-->
</script>
</
body>
</
html>

Instead of what the xoops2_install.txt said. (Did you noticed the difference -> istat.src = "<{$xoops_url}>/modules/istats/include/counter.php?.... instead of -> istat.src = "http://<{$xoops_url}>/modules/istats/include/counter.php?....)

Again, sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind Regards

[EDIT]
I have just seen that you have already corrected my mistake and that istats is now functional onto your website.
[/EDIT]

Login

Who's Online

68 user(s) are online (41 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 1


Guests: 67


Mamba,

more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Aug 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits