Mestophales
Bypassing the Login

I am using XOOPS as an intranet for my department and instead of logging in I would like for it to read the NT Login. Does anyone know how to do this?

Mestophales
Re: Bypassing the Login

OK, I am an ASP programmer converting to the PHP side, and since I didn't get a response, I thought I would share my workaround. I am using this XOOPS as a departmental intranet on a win2k3 server. I first created a default.asp page that reads your NT Login to check against the SQL 2000 DB server to see if you belong in this department if so I pass along a username and general password, if not I send you on to the basic XOOPS start up page that will require them to register in order to login.

<%
Dim IIS_USER
Dim CurrentTime
IIS_USER 
request.servervariables("LOGON_USER")
Session("IIS_USER")= IIS_USER
LN 
Request.ServerVariables("REMOTE_USER")  
UserName LCase(Right(LNLen(LN) - InStr(1LN"")))

set rs=Server.CreateObject("adodb.Recordset")  

connectme="driver={SQL Server};SERVER=MyServer;DATABASE=MyDatabase_Name;UID=MyUser_ID;PWD=MyPassword;"

sqlstmt "SELECT * FROM Department_Employees WHERE UserName='" UserName "'"

rs.open sqlstmtconnectme

if rs.eof then
      call pass_on

else
%>
<
body onLoad="MyForm1.submit()">

<
form method="POST" action="http://MyDomain/xoops/html/user.php" name="MyForm1">
  <
p><input type="text" name="uname" size="20" value="<%=UserName%>"></p>
  <
p><input type="password" name="pass" size="20" value="<%=12345%>"></p>
  <
input type="hidden" name="xoops_redirect" 

value="/xoops/html/modules/news/index.php" /><input type="hidden" name="op" 

value="login" />
  <
p><input type="submit" value="User Login" /> </p>
</
form>
<%
end if
function 
pass_on()
response.redirect "http://MyDomain/xoops/html"
end function
%>

So in essence what happens is when the users navigate tohttp://MyDomain which is our local intranet the get redirected to where I want them to go based on if they are part of my department or not.