1
vinit
CODING: How to add drop down box in a form?
  • 2004/10/30 6:16

  • vinit

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 530

  • Since: 2004/1/10


Hi,

I was trying to convert the user profile page, by replacing AIM with birth date. I changed the datatype of AIM in db to datetime, now i want to add three dropdown of DD MM YYYY instead of textbox shown in editprofile page for AIM. And then add the combined data of this three dropdowns as datetime into db. Displaying them back wont be problem as it would work normaly. Only issue is collecting it from the user.

Can some one guide me how to do this.

2
vinit
Re:CODING: How to add drop down box in a form?
  • 2004/10/31 2:54

  • vinit

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 530

  • Since: 2004/1/10


developers some help needed here ...

3
m0nty
Re:CODING: How to add drop down box in a form?
  • 2004/10/31 3:55

  • m0nty

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 3337

  • Since: 2003/10/24


patience vinit.. it's not as simple as u think it is.. and at least give developers and others the chance to look at and resolve other problems aswell as your own..

but there is no XOOPS class for day selector or month selector or year selector, so 1st you'd have to create them..

ie formselectday.php formselectmonth.php formselectyear.php

then you'd have to define them in xoopslists.php, also probably make a language file too, a few edits in other files along with combining the data from the 3 new XoopsFormSelectDay, XoopsFormSelectMonth & XoopsFormSelectYear (these you will need to create)..

but it's possible.. and there may even be a few other ways of doing it i don't know about yet..

if u look at the files you should probably be able to suss it out for yourself

4
vinit
Re:CODING: How to add drop down box in a form?
  • 2004/10/31 12:41

  • vinit

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 530

  • Since: 2004/1/10


hmmm,

nothing for date time surpises me... anyway i understood what you meant... trying to work out.. mean while it would be nice if some developers could help me out too.

Thanks in advance

5
vinit
Re:CODING: How to add drop down box in a form?
  • 2004/11/2 19:19

  • vinit

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 530

  • Since: 2004/1/10



Not getting where to start from ...Some more clues plz

6
vinit
Re:CODING: How to add drop down box in a form?
  • 2004/11/5 18:43

  • vinit

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 530

  • Since: 2004/1/10


Just to bring into your notice to get some help

7
Mithrandir
Re:CODING: How to add drop down box in a form?

$date_select = new XoopsFormTextDateSelect('caption''name'15time());


Receiving page:

$date strtotime($_POST['name']);
$date_for_db date("d-m-Y"$date);

Login

Who's Online

153 user(s) are online (77 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 153


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Jun 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits