11
Dhurgan
Re: parse error, expecting `T_STRING'
  • 2004/2/17 10:06

  • Dhurgan

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 68

  • Since: 2004/2/11


Definitly missed that one, I stand corrected

/Dhurgan

12
k3nny
Re: parse error, expecting `T_STRING'
  • 2004/3/23 21:04

  • k3nny

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 1

  • Since: 2004/3/23


It's the new object referencing in PHP5 that is causing the problems. But with the release of PHP5-RC1, a seperate dev version for PHP5 might not be a bad idea. According to Zend, more than half of PHP installations world wide will adopt PHP5 a soon as it's stable. Looking at PHP's track records so far, it won't be long.

13
mouacy
Re: parse error, expecting `T_STRING'
  • 2004/7/31 4:06

  • mouacy

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 138

  • Since: 2002/11/2


I'm testing XOOPS 2.0.7 with Apache 4, PHP 5 official release, MySQL 4 and I still see the same problem addresses in this post.

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CLONE, expecting T_STRING in C:\Apache2\htdocs\xoops\kernel\object.php on line 528

Somehow PHP seems to have a problem with the function &clone()

has anyone figure out how to fix this?

Chao

14
kofrad
Re: parse error, expecting `T_STRING'
  • 2004/8/3 15:36

  • kofrad

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 1

  • Since: 2004/8/3 1


I get that error too, but with a differnt wording.

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CLONE, expecting T_STRING in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/xoops/kernel/object.php on line 528

I really wish a fix is made soon, as I really want to use XOOPS but I can't downgrade my PHP version.

15
Dave_L
Re: parse error, expecting `T_STRING'
  • 2004/8/3 15:43

  • Dave_L

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 2277

  • Since: 2003/11/7


Search for "PHP5". There have already been several recent posts on this issue.

16
PsyLove
Re: parse error, expecting `T_STRING'
  • 2004/8/14 23:35

  • PsyLove

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 1

  • Since: 2003/8/20


Hi,

This problem is easy to solve :

The keyword 'clone' is a reserved word :

1 - Rename de function "clone" in the file "objet.php".
2 - Rename all call to the function "clone" in the file "main.php".


Goodbye.

PsyLove (Cambier Gaëtan)
Webmasterhttp://www.psylove.be

17
flabat
Re: parse error, expecting `T_STRING'
  • 2004/9/12 1:07

  • flabat

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 17

  • Since: 2004/4/14


Quote:

PsyLove wrote:
Hi,

This problem is easy to solve :

The keyword 'clone' is a reserved word :

1 - Rename de function "clone" in the file "objet.php".
2 - Rename all call to the function "clone" in the file "main.php".


Goodbye.

PsyLove (Cambier Gaëtan)
Webmasterhttp://www.psylove.be


Which main.php?

18
bat11
Re:parse error, expecting `T_STRING'
  • 2004/10/6 8:30

  • bat11

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 1

  • Since: 2004/10/6


Hello world,

PsyLove wrote:
Hi,

This problem is easy to solve :

The keyword 'clone' is a reserved word :

Rename de function "clone" in the file "objet.php".
Rename all call to the function "clone" in the file "main.php".


Goodbye.

PsyLove (Cambier Gaëtan)
Webmaster http://www.psylove.be


has somebody try this solution ? Does it work ??

Thanks

19
wizanda
Re:parse error, expecting `T_STRING'
  • 2004/10/6 11:34

  • wizanda

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1585

  • Since: 2004/3/21


Yeh i sort of tried it

when my server decided to update to php5 with out telling its member

We all had major problems with php5 doesnt work with a lot systems at present: IB,phpBB.......

I tried changing it to what it asked for and changed the word clone for string on line 528

Some of the site worked for a bit

Untill i tried to run a php debug to fix other bits then it vanished barr admin

20
tvbkhanh
Re: parse error, expecting `T_STRING'
  • 2004/10/13 4:37

  • tvbkhanh

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 1

  • Since: 2004/10/13


Quote:

Dave_L wrote:
Search for "PHP5". There have already been several recent posts on this issue.


This not only the T_CLONE issues, you must do these steps.
However, this is easy to fix.
The main problem is get_class() function in PHP5 has difference form PHP4.
PHP4 return lowercase, and PHP5 return original notation.

Find in source code
if (get_class(...) == '...')
or
if (get_class(...) != '...')

and replace with

if (strtolower(get_class(...)) == '...')
or
if (strtolower(get_class(...)) != '...')

Now your XOOPS work with PHP5

Good luck

Login

Who's Online

248 user(s) are online (170 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 248


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Apr 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits