xoops forums

vmax2extreme

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2012/3/16 7:46
vmax2extreme
vmax2extreme (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 133
Since: 2011/2/26
#1

Host move woes

I am testing a new host out and all content & database have been setup on the new host. I set a subdomain forwarder to test it out live also. When I hit the site, it wants me to download a php file? What havent I setup correctly here? The url is test.vmoa.net.

Thanks in advance!

Mike

Anonymous

Posted on: 2012/3/16 8:22
Anonymous
Anonymous (Show more)
Posts: 0
Since:
#2

Re: Host move woes

It looks like it is not xoops related but php is not working. You can test by making a info.php file containing following. If php is working well it will show you the php settings on your host.

<?php 
  phpinfo
();
?>

Anonymous

Posted on: 2012/3/16 8:27
Anonymous
Anonymous (Show more)
Posts: 0
Since:
#3

Re: Host move woes

I see the php error is solved already, your page is showing a database issue now...

vmax2extreme

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2012/3/16 8:49
vmax2extreme
vmax2extreme (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 133
Since: 2011/2/26
#4

Re: Host move woes

I found out I had this issue last year and was the .htaccess file. Yes, fixed the database issue now too....now my content isnt showing correctly so validating all files uploaded now.

Thanks,

Mike

Anonymous

Posted on: 2012/3/16 9:03
Anonymous
Anonymous (Show more)
Posts: 0
Since:
#5

Re: Host move woes

All links show as www.test.vmoa.net so it looks like paths are wrong in mainfile.php

vmax2extreme

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2012/3/16 9:39
vmax2extreme
vmax2extreme (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 133
Since: 2011/2/26
#6

Re: Host move woes

Thats correct, the main production site is vmoa.net, but I build a subdomain alike on a different host to run separately for testing? Is that not a good practice since I am not changing the domain at all? Perhaps I should just connect directly via IP instead?

vmax2extreme

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2012/3/16 9:48
vmax2extreme
vmax2extreme (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 133
Since: 2011/2/26
#7

Re: Host move woes

Right now trying to figure out why the theme isnt working properly....something appears to be missing so comparing files at this time.

blackrx

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2012/3/16 12:46
blackrx
blackrx (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 198
Since: 2008/2/5 1
#8

Re: Host move woes

check mainfile.php, secure.php and try clear cache