Fork me on GitHub
Get XOOPS XOOPSXOOPS FAQFAQ ForumsForums NewsNews ThemesThemes ModulesModules
New Posts New Topics All Posts All Forums Index General Modules Themes Development International XOOPS.org

Search

Nominate XOOPS!

Learn XOOPS Core

Donat-O-Meter

Make donations with PayPal!
Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Jul 31
Gross Amount: $15.00
Net Balance: $14.11
Left to go: $85.89

Donations
Anonymous ($15)Jul-20

Local Support

Advertisement

XOOPS Code hosted on SourceForge

Cumulus Tag Cloud

- 2 2.5 2.6 3.0 4 6 2013 Abuse adslight Android AntiHarvesting AntiMalUser AntiSpam API Apple Battlefield billige Blocks Bootstrap Captcha cell chronolabs CHUNG content CĂN demo docek download Dresses evden eve facebook Fat Food for free Gateway Google Guide herre Home Honeypot HP html5 Human HỘ IP iPhone jQuery List log Loss mobile module modules Monster new newbb news NHÀ online PARK phone PHP Prevention profile project Protector publisher Rapid RESIDENCE responsive review Rights rmcommon security Sentry site Smartphone Smarty Solution Spam Studio tag tags tdmcreate template The Theme themes User userlog web weight Wishcraft xoops Xortify

New Users

Registering user

# 137627

Roscislaw12

Welcome to XOOPS!




Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic  Register To Post



#1 Posted on: 2012/3/16 6:46 Host move woes
I am testing a new host out and all content & database have been setup on the new host. I set a subdomain forwarder to test it out live also. When I hit the site, it wants me to download a php file? What havent I setup correctly here? The url is test.vmoa.net.

Thanks in advance!

Mike

Top

vmax2extreme
Friend of XOOPS
Friend of XOOPS
Joined:
2011/2/26 7:50
From Mount Airy, MD (USA)
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 133
(Show More) (Show Less)


#2 Posted on: 2012/3/16 7:22 Re: Host move woes
It looks like it is not xoops related but php is not working. You can test by making a info.php file containing following. If php is working well it will show you the php settings on your host.

<?php 
  phpinfo
();
?>


Top


The Dutch speaking XOOPS community has moved!
____________________________________

For Dutch support now go to www.nlxoops.nl
flipse
Moderator
Moderator
Joined:
2005/9/15 4:11
From The Netherlands
Group:
Registered Users
Community Coordinator (temporary)
Posts: 746
(Show More) (Show Less)


#3 Posted on: 2012/3/16 7:27 Re: Host move woes
I see the php error is solved already, your page is showing a database issue now...

Top


The Dutch speaking XOOPS community has moved!
____________________________________

For Dutch support now go to www.nlxoops.nl
flipse
Moderator
Moderator
Joined:
2005/9/15 4:11
From The Netherlands
Group:
Registered Users
Community Coordinator (temporary)
Posts: 746
(Show More) (Show Less)


#4 Posted on: 2012/3/16 7:49 Re: Host move woes
I found out I had this issue last year and was the .htaccess file. Yes, fixed the database issue now too....now my content isnt showing correctly so validating all files uploaded now.

Thanks,

Mike

Top

vmax2extreme
Friend of XOOPS
Friend of XOOPS
Joined:
2011/2/26 7:50
From Mount Airy, MD (USA)
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 133
(Show More) (Show Less)


#5 Posted on: 2012/3/16 8:03 Re: Host move woes
All links show as www.test.vmoa.net so it looks like paths are wrong in mainfile.php

Top


The Dutch speaking XOOPS community has moved!
____________________________________

For Dutch support now go to www.nlxoops.nl
flipse
Moderator
Moderator
Joined:
2005/9/15 4:11
From The Netherlands
Group:
Registered Users
Community Coordinator (temporary)
Posts: 746
(Show More) (Show Less)


#6 Posted on: 2012/3/16 8:39 Re: Host move woes
Thats correct, the main production site is vmoa.net, but I build a subdomain alike on a different host to run separately for testing? Is that not a good practice since I am not changing the domain at all? Perhaps I should just connect directly via IP instead?

Top

vmax2extreme
Friend of XOOPS
Friend of XOOPS
Joined:
2011/2/26 7:50
From Mount Airy, MD (USA)
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 133
(Show More) (Show Less)


#7 Posted on: 2012/3/16 8:48 Re: Host move woes
Right now trying to figure out why the theme isnt working properly....something appears to be missing so comparing files at this time.

Top

vmax2extreme
Friend of XOOPS
Friend of XOOPS
Joined:
2011/2/26 7:50
From Mount Airy, MD (USA)
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 133
(Show More) (Show Less)


#8 Posted on: 2012/3/16 11:46 Re: Host move woes
check mainfile.php, secure.php and try clear cache

Top

blackrx
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Joined:
2008/2/5 11:30
Group:
Registered Users
Posts: 195
(Show More) (Show Less)







You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You can vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.
You cannot use topic type.
You cannot use HTML syntax.
You cannot use signature.

[Advanced Search]