xoops forums

temeo95

Just popping in
Posted on: 2012/2/29 8:58
temeo95
temeo95 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Since: 2012/2/29
#1

Strange issue when i change my domain name

Hi

i've developped a xoops web site using a temporary domaine (my-site.fr). Now, i will change the domain name to use the right name (my-site.net) but when i change tje domaine name into mainfile.php, i've issue with the display : user menus are not center (left align), big spage betwen link menu, strange display in admin...

Someone know what's happen?

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2012/2/29 9:11
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10933
Since: 2004/4/23
#2

Re: Strange issue when i change my domain name

First start with clearing cache folders, and then updating the System module. You can also clear the browser's cache (Ctr+F5).
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

temeo95

Just popping in
Posted on: 2012/2/29 9:51
temeo95
temeo95 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Since: 2012/2/29
#3

Re: Strange issue when i change my domain name

Hi

i've already try it, same issue

When i change the domain name, is it only in mainfile.php or is it an other file to change?

temeo95

Just popping in
Posted on: 2012/3/1 18:31
temeo95
temeo95 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Since: 2012/2/29
#4

Re: Strange issue when i change my domain name

Hi, could someone help me please...

Anonymous

Posted on: 2012/3/1 19:15
Anonymous
Anonymous (Show more)
Posts: 0
Since:
#5

Re: Strange issue when i change my domain name

In another thread I read you changed a theme to suit your needs. Are you sure you only used relative urls? I mean /themes/xxx/ instead of http://www.domain/themes etc

Or did you use not relative urls in blocks or module configs?

Did you only change the domain name or where the files moved to another server also?

temeo95

Just popping in
Posted on: 2012/3/2 9:21
temeo95
temeo95 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Since: 2012/2/29
#6

Re: Strange issue when i change my domain name

Hi

in fact, i have the issue also with defaut theme and some issue in admin display.

Here is a screen shoot of what's happen :
http://data.aquariders.fr/domain_issue.jpg

Anonymous

Posted on: 2012/3/2 17:22
Anonymous
Anonymous (Show more)
Posts: 0
Since:
#7

Re: Strange issue when i change my domain name

To repeat my last question... Do the site files still reside at the same place or where they moved?

temeo95

Just popping in
Posted on: 2012/3/3 9:42
temeo95
temeo95 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Since: 2012/2/29
#8

Re: Strange issue when i change my domain name

In the same place.

I've made some other test. In fact, it's work correctly with firefox and chrome. Only IE hace the issue (even if i clean the cache...)

temeo95

Just popping in
Posted on: 2012/3/9 23:15
temeo95
temeo95 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Since: 2012/2/29
#9

Re: Strange issue when i change my domain name

could someone help me?

redheadedrod

Home away from home
Posted on: 2012/3/10 4:14
redheadedrod
redheadedrod (Show more)
Home away from home
Posts: 1296
Since: 2008/2/26
#10

Re: Strange issue when i change my domain name

Try clearing the history in your IE browser as well..
Attending College working towards Bachelors in Software Engineering and Network Security.