sinem
Text in XOOPS and Modules
  • 2010/9/7 1:11

• sinem

• Just popping in

• Since: 2010/9/7 0

Hi,

I have a question maybe simple for you, but right now i am a little bit confused. My question is that: I am creating a website with XOOPS(actually a simple one) but as I am total beginner i dont know how to add texts under some tabs.

As tabs I have Home-Company-Products-News-Contact. For the Products tab, I used the News Module and I am planning to use Content Module for News Tab. For Home page I used one of the Custom Blocks. Now, how can I create a text under Company tab. Do I need another module for it? In Xoops do you need an extra module for each tab? How does it work?

If you can help me, I would be really glad.

ghia
Re: Text in XOOPS and Modules
  • 2010/9/7 6:52

• ghia

• Community Support Member

• Since: 2008/7/3 1

I think you are talking about some horizontal menu, that is provided with some themes.
Which theme are you using?
This menu has to be customized by you by just providing the items (links to modules) you have or need. You must edit /themes/your_theme/theme.html or one of its included files as eg globalnav.html

If you want to publish regular news articles then the News module is a more logical module.
If you want to present and sell products, then you should have a look at Oledrion.

sinem
  • 2010/9/7 17:23

• sinem

• Just popping in

Hi,