EricHendrix
I have an idea for a mod.

I am no programmer and have no idea what may be involved but I was thinking about what I think would be a useful mod:

A Twitter integration where one can create a list of messages to be automatically sent every 5 to 30 minutes apart (preset by the user) to a specified user account for the duration of the list.

A possible setting may be to loop the list as well for a specified amount of time.

Is this something simple? Maybe someone could learn how to program PHP as a starting project?

What do you think?

Eric

vamptrix
Re: I have an idea for a mod.
  • 2010/2/2 9:28

• vamptrix

• Theme Designer

• Since: 2008/5/3 1

Edit: Sorry mate, but seems twitter forbids it, so no modules will be made for it, most likely :)
(from futuretweets.com):
Quote:
We received a friendly e-mail from the folks at Twitter that providing the recurring updates functionality is a violation of Twitter's Terms of Service. Therefore, as of today, all recurrence functionality will be disabled and existing recurring tweets will no longer be posted.

So litterally EVERY tweet should be unique.. that's a big limitation.. But maybe those services can help you ;)

Hmmm... So you mean a Twitter queue? You can put tweets in a waiting-list and send them at a specified time to a specified account?

Not really heard of something like it, and don't think it really needs a XOOPS module to do it. Most likely there is a a service.

A quick google gives me this:
http://futuretweets.com/
http://www.quickonlinetips.com/archives/2009/12/schedule-tweets-on-twitter/

Maybe that's what you're looking for?
If it is, maybe someone can make a module for it :)

EricHendrix

Quote:

vamptrix wrote:
Edit: Sorry mate, but seems twitter forbids it, so no modules will be made for it, most likely :)
(from futuretweets.com):
Quote: