1
noo-b
Review & Bugs - Xoops 2.5 Alpha
  • 2010/2/1 15:57

  • noo-b

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 456

  • Since: 2007/10/23


taken from my comments from XOOPS 2.5 alpha release

https://xoops.org/modules/news/article ... ootid=47824&#comment47824


Quote:

Thanks for this 2.5 alpha release...too many wow...and oh my god..lol

ok i made some quick testing

1. File Manager ?

How do I delete a directory.. i want to delete the install directory.........there is a delete directory button but it seems not working


2. spelling in admin.php?fct=users


* Users Managment

3. System Configuration

clicking the change status icon..nothing happens

modules/system/admin.php


4. admin.php?fct=modulesadmin
"for hide module into Main Menu block, set order to 0"

missing order section


5. settings module system

modules/system/admin.php?fct=preferences&op=showmod&mod=1

Editor for all modules:
no editor is listed...blank drop down





will made further testing

2
Mamba
Re: Review & Bugs - Xoops 2.5 Alpha
  • 2010/2/1 16:09

  • Mamba

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 11251

  • Since: 2004/4/23


Quote:
missing order section

Now you "drag & drop" the modules to re-arrange their sequence.

3
kris_fr
Re: Review & Bugs - Xoops 2.5 Alpha
  • 2010/2/1 16:19

  • kris_fr

  • Theme Designer

  • Posts: 1009

  • Since: 2005/12/31


Quote:
Now you "drag & drop" the modules to re-arrange their sequence.

yes ... but bug (see my last email)

4
Mazarin
Re: Review & Bugs - Xoops 2.5 Alpha
  • 2010/2/1 18:40

  • Mazarin

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 533

  • Since: 2008/12/10


Not a thing specifically related to 2.5 (nor very important), but it may as well be fixed in 2.5. IMHO the icons on the top toolbar should be arranged to be in the same order as the icons in the main window of the control panel home.

I'll try to play around with 2.5 to give some "real" input now

5
Mamba
Re: Review & Bugs - Xoops 2.5 Alpha
  • 2010/2/1 18:54

  • Mamba

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 11251

  • Since: 2004/4/23


The icons on the toolbar are in alphabetical order, but they have to be reversed (right now they are going from Z --> A)

6
aitor
Re: Review & Bugs - Xoops 2.5 Alpha
  • 2010/2/1 20:02

  • aitor

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 148

  • Since: 2002/1/2 2


Image manager

Image manager with db storage


Setting in image manager a category and set it to store in db.

Upload a picture and when trying to see there is a purple message with red text.

phpThumb() v.17.9-200805132119
c:\xampp/htdocs/xoops25/uploads/images/img4b.... does not exist (remember that when creating category i set to store in db)

7
jimmyx
Re: Review & Bugs - Xoops 2.5 Alpha
  • 2010/2/4 22:58

  • jimmyx

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 338

  • Since: 2007/7/18


truly the best release of all


a. module drag and drop is not working

b. have the same problem phpthumbs in image manager


hope some of the suggestion here can be implemented

https://xoops.org/modules/mediawiki/index.php/Wishlist_for_XOOPS_25


8
aitor
Re: Review & Bugs - Xoops 2.5 Alpha
  • 2010/2/6 2:58

  • aitor

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 148

  • Since: 2002/1/2 2


If you make a block not visible in the new block manager with click in the green icon it is disabled, but when you set it visible making click in the red icon it continue hidden and you need to edit the block and set it visible.

9
aitor
Re: Review & Bugs - Xoops 2.5 Alpha
  • 2010/2/7 6:37

  • aitor

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 148

  • Since: 2002/1/2 2


The problem with block visible or not visible didn´t happen now, it is strange bug i can´t repeat to find.

I have found that installing a new module it didin´t show blocks so i have changed in modules/system/admin/modulesadmin/modulesadmin.php
line 209

from
$sql = 'INSERT INTO ' . $db->prefix('block_module_link') . ' (block_id, module_id) VALUES (' . $newbid . ', -1)';
to
$sql = 'INSERT INTO ' . $db->prefix('block_module_link') . ' (block_id, module_id) VALUES (' . $newbid . ', 0)';


the two blocks xoops_version info is

// Blocks
$modversion['blocks'][1]['file'] = "videotutoriales_blocks.php";
$modversion['blocks'][1]['name'] = _MI_VIDEOTUTORIALES_LATEST;
$modversion['blocks'][1]['description'] = '_MI_VIDEOTUTORIALES_LATEST_DESC';
$modversion['blocks'][1]['show_func'] = "latestvideos";
$modversion['blocks'][1]['template'] = 'videotutoriales_block_latest.html';

$modversion['blocks'][2]['file'] = "videotutoriales_blocks.php";
$modversion['blocks'][2]['name'] = _MI_VIDEOTUTORIALES_TOP;
$modversion['blocks'][2]['description'] = '_MI_VIDEOTUTORIALES_TOP_DESC';
$modversion['blocks'][2]['show_func'] = "topvideos";
$modversion['blocks'][2]['template'] = 'videotutoriales_block_top.html';

Don´t know if something more is needed but if i have to -1 i can´t show the block to activate it.


10
sarahmx
Re: Review & Bugs - Xoops 2.5 Alpha
  • 2010/2/12 13:20

  • sarahmx

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 381

  • Since: 2007/10/28


xoops 2.5

selection of other content type is not remember except content type html

when you create a php custom and select content type as php and save.......it is not saved as php..but saved as html...

tested with auto format same problem....

Login

Who's Online

53 user(s) are online (38 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 53


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Jul 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits