culex
I finished Onair Module 1.0 (i hope finished)
  • 2009/6/6 16:18

• culex

• Module Developer

• Since: 2004/9/23

Hey there all..

I have just finished my update of the first module (an so far only) module I wrote for Xoops.

Previously I called it Culex Dj Rotator, but I renamed it "onair" - my fingers got tired to write the long name.

Still I know I am no expert in programming so my code is probably not worldclass but as far as I can see they work.

Here is the info as I just quick wrote on my website about the module

Quote:
An updated version of my first script Culex Dj rotator, now named only Onair. I have cleaned up my code and most are rewritten to match the XOOPS standards. This module is originally written to use with radio, to show who is online (picture, start & end, name, title of show & what song is playing) & who is on next with same details. Use this as a banner rotator, to show your schedule, movies in tv or what ever you want to show on your frontpage on a timed basis. Also I added the ability to link on to a more detailed description of the event as well as the ability to add dated playlists.

However I havent released it yet as I wanted to see what you'd thought about it, any major mistakes or something else I skipped

Download the zipp here

Keeping my fingers crossed :) :)
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

trabis
Re: I finished Onair Module 1.0 (i hope finished)
  • 2009/6/6 21:23

• trabis

• Core Developer

• Since: 2006/9/1 1

Hi culex, thanks for this module.
I downloaded it, I did not installed it but I took a quick look at the code and I noticed some things:

- functions are not prefixed, you should prefix functions with he module name to avoid namespace collisions and consecutive blank pages. Example: function showextinfo($oa_id) should be function onair_showextinfo($oa_id) or even function onair_showExtInfo($oa_id)