Johnny5Step
UserPage 1.3, where's the content entry?

XOOPS Version: XOOPS 2.3.2
Module Name/Version: UserPage 1.3
PHP Version: 5.2.6
MySQL Version: 5.0.67-community
Web Server Software (Apache/IIS/Other): 2.2.9 (Unix)
Operating System: Linux
Theme you are using: Default and Zenogenesis
Custom template: No
A full description of the issue:
I'm new to Xoops, did clean install of 2.3.1 and successful upgrade to 2.3.2.

Have several modules installed and working fine. eXtCal 2.22, User Profile 1.51, ForumEx 1.6, AMS 2.51. Can enter content on any of them and all the editors work, some better than others.

I'm trying to get UserPage 1.3 working, and the install seemed to go fine. I can set preferences in the Admin panel, but can't find how to create a sample user page for my user or tell anyone else how to. I've tried setting the editor to the different ones.

It may be something obvious, like maybe UserPage depends on another module that is usually installed and I haven't installed it.

There is no readme or documentation of any type. I have gone to the Instant Zero - France site, joined the forum and tried to post my question there. Using Babelfish to translate into French, but have not been successful. I did email them my questions, translated via Babelfish into French.

Any help appreciated,

sailjapan
Re: UserPage 1.3, where's the content entry?

If I remember correctly, Userpage requires that users enter their own content through the text editor that appears.
If your users understand html, or you are using one of the more advanced texteditors, a half decent page can be produced. Otherwise it'll just be a list of text entries.

I assume you've been to Instant Zero's Userpage module page, there is some minimal documentation there, and it's minimal because the functionality of the module too is minimal.

What text editors do you have installed?
Never let a man who does not believe something can be done, talk to a man that is doing it.

Johnny5Step