Runeher
Interduce Yourself!
  • 2008/5/2 3:35

• Runeher

• Module Developer

• Since: 2008/1/24

Let's not be shy here. Let's hear your story and how you stumbled across xoops... If you could post a little bio it would be nice!
Here is mine (lucky me had already wrote it ):

About Runeher (Rune Hauge):

He was born in in Norway, but now he works as a web designer and artist from his farm in Denmark.

Rune discovered XOOPS around 3 Years ago after trying out other CMS for a while, and fell completely in love with it because of its user backend simplicity. He uses XOOPS mostly for all new clients as long as the client doesn't disagree, which has never happend yet

He is self-taught and uses different script languages within XOOPS including PHP, Java, Flash among others, when developing new sites.

He is co-webmaster for XOOPS Nordic, XOOPS Norway, XOOPS Sweden and XOOPS Finland.

In his free time, when he doesn't work on XOOPS, Rune likes to train his five rottweiler dogs, work on his farm, remaking it to a castle for him and his wife, and he loves to play paintball, not because there are guns involved, but because it's great fun! He also likes scuba diving, horseback riding and he can't live without watching TV football (or soccer in USA).

OK, your turn!

sadistiko
Re: Interduce Yourself!
  • 2008/5/4 3:39

• sadistiko

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/12/13

Aha, now I also can see this forum!

My nick is Sadistiko, and real name Ivan Kosak. I'm from Croatia, work in school as teacher of informatics but also have small web desing/hosting firm.
Before few (3-4) years I start to look what CMS would best suits for my needs and after few picks I stationize on Xoops. I'm not programmer but understand php, java script, html.

I'm married and how 4 year old son.

My free time is mostly spend on our wifi network in my town (Petrinja). I'm master admin there and responsible for network.