1
RAV-4
Can not see modules from system menu
  • 2007/12/11 10:08

  • RAV-4

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 7

  • Since: 2005/7/5 9


Hi,

I uploaded two addtional moudules under xoops/module but I could not see them when I went to the admin system menu? An suggestion please

2
mesol
Re: Can not see modules from system menu
  • 2007/12/11 11:07

  • mesol

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 168

  • Since: 2006/4/19


you have to install it first. go to System Admin | Modules

3
RAV-4
Re: Can not see modules from system menu
  • 2007/12/11 17:09

  • RAV-4

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 7

  • Since: 2005/7/5 9


Hi,

that is basically my problem. After uploading the module, I went to System Admin | Modules but the module I uploaded was not listed. I was able to upload and install few modules earlier but for some reason, all moudles I load do not show up.

4
stefan88
Re: Can not see modules from system menu
  • 2007/12/11 17:16

  • stefan88

  • Community Support Member

  • Posts: 1085

  • Since: 2004/9/20


Hi,

this may happen if you have CBB whitout Frameworks.

If that is not the case, try to enable PHPDebug mode and look for errors.

It may happen also if you have module, that is not compatible with your XOOPS version (some older modules are not compatible with latest XOOPS versions). When uploading modules do it one by one, so you will know where the problem is.
..

5
RAV-4
Re: Can not see modules from system menu
  • 2007/12/13 2:00

  • RAV-4

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 7

  • Since: 2005/7/5 9


Hi,

I uploaded the Frameworks as you suggested and pingo all showed up. thanks

6
mikestriplin
Re: Can not see modules from system menu

I cannot even find modules to download on XOOPS site1

i am following steve atwals book got to down load modules but the sites and adresses have nothing on them as directed. As you can see i am very new to XOOPS i have installed successfully but can't find out where to go to get stable modules or instructions to ftp to remote host files. can someone please point me in the right direction please?

or is there someone willing for me to lean on thier knowledge a little


mike

7
stefan88
Re: Can not see modules from system menu
  • 2008/1/24 21:52

  • stefan88

  • Community Support Member

  • Posts: 1085

  • Since: 2004/9/20


Hi,

the XOOPS repository is down at the moment, but you can find many modules here:

http://sourceforge.net/project/showfi ... d=41586&package_id=105497

or here:

http://www.xoopsaddons.org/modules/wfdownloads/

Some modules are old and will not work well with the latest stable XOOPS version (2.0.18 at the moment) so you may ask in the forum first. You may also describe your needs and ask for recomendations ...

Welcome to XOOPS
..

8
rojakian
Re: Can not see modules from system menu
  • 2008/1/25 9:54

  • rojakian

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 4

  • Since: 2008/1/16


hi,
Having a problem to view CBB-forum. i've install & update the CBB.

details:-
XOOPS Version:(2.0.16)
Module Name/Version:CBB 2.2

Is there any configuration/setting that i skip then?

Login

Username:
Password:

Lost Password? Register now!

Who's Online

60 user(s) are online (32 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 60


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Jan 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits