cyborgjeff
suggestion for CDBase module
  • 2007/1/30 9:16

• cyborgjeff

• Just popping in

• Since: 2007/1/30

Hi,
since few years i am searching someone who could be intersted to work on the CDBase XOOPS module, that i have shorlty adapt to my needs, but i am not a PHP programmer, i'have lot of ideas, but not enough capacities.

here is the link to this module application :http://cyborgjeff.untergrund.net/site/modules/cdbase/

In my case i have 3 categories with one different "musicians", those one was presented as text.. why not as thumbmails?

then when you enter in one artist (cyborgjeff) you just have a list of all his CDs, i have more than twenty, but for now it don't suit with just 7...

i've allready change the prensentation, but i think it will be better if the artist page will just propose photo(s?) text information and thumbmail of CDs cover with just year and title information, for more, there will be a CD information page (that is not implemented for now!)

finally, if you choose the album Divagation, the original possibility from this module was a lyrics section that propose a non-smarty popup with only text informations.

i had addapt it with a javascript code that launch to open an MP3 file in a popup, but it don't work anymore,.. but it is not easy, i should for each song cut and past the code addapted with the MP3 files.

that would be really more intersting if for each song we have the possibility add or not more informations as :
cover, text, streaming (using wordpress addon ?), and download (maybe url or ID number from mydownload modules)

if someone could be intrested by this project, that would be really great !! :)

optikool
Re: suggestion for CDBase module
  • 2007/6/12 18:33

• optikool

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2007/3/26

Hi cyborgjeff,