xoops forums

tempo

Just popping in
Posted on: 2006/6/29 10:36
tempo
tempo (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 96
Since: 2003/11/12
#1

Catads & xoops 2.0.14 problem

Hallo my friends,

i'm using Catads 1.40 on my XOOPS 1.0.13.2 site and everything goes OK!

i'm trying to use Catads with the new XOOPS 2.0.14 and i have this problem: the characters on the ad seems like %#$%%#$ or ???????

do you have any idea what's wrong?

*greetings from beautifull Greece on summer.

davidl2

XOOPS is my life!
Posted on: 2006/6/29 10:40
davidl2
davidl2 (Show more)
XOOPS is my life!
Posts: 4843
Since: 2003/5/26
#2

Re: Catads & xoops 2.0.14 problem

Does the module use Javascript?

tempo

Just popping in
Posted on: 2006/6/29 11:28
tempo
tempo (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 96
Since: 2003/11/12
#3

Re: Catads & xoops 2.0.14 problem

Quote:

davidl2 wrote:
Does the module use Javascript?


No!

tempo

Just popping in
Posted on: 2006/6/29 13:23
tempo
tempo (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 96
Since: 2003/11/12
#4

Re: Catads & xoops 2.0.14 problem

i'm searching the "XOOPS 2.0.14 changelog"

i think that the problem is here:
"Fixed bug #1496546: 2.0.14rc1 UTF-8 compatibility problems (skalpa/irmtfan)"

and

"Enhanced MySQL 4.1+ foreign encodings support (skalpa)"

maybe those changes create the problems in xoops2.0.14

any help?

ZPC

Official Support Member
Posted on: 2006/6/29 22:57
ZPC
ZPC (Show more)
Official Support Member
Posts: 76
Since: 2002/1/16
#5

Re: Catads & xoops 2.0.14 problem

Hi Tempo,
where exactly is the problem??? I browsed through part of your catads and I don't see a problem there.
All texts seems ok to me...

tempo

Just popping in
Posted on: 2006/6/30 6:51
tempo
tempo (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 96
Since: 2003/11/12
#6

Re: Catads & xoops 2.0.14 problem

hi ZPC

the site you are browsing based on XOOPS 2.0.13.2 and everything is ok without problems.

i make a test site on http://www.24net.gr/xoops14 based on XOOPS 2.0.14 and there is the problem!

please check it.