shock76
problems with multiple mods displaying incorrectly in FireFox
  • 2005/9/22 21:37

• shock76

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/8/25

I dont know whether this is actually a problem with the mods or the template itself. On a site I'm building, www.psprimed.com, the home page and all other pages display correctly with Internet Explorer, but when I look in FireFox a few of the modules will make the page break all up. I'm not very experienced in XOOPS or PHP as a whole, but I have been working on this for two days now and can't figure out if it is a template file, another file or the css thats making it do this. The pages that do it in Firefox are the Downloads area, the Affiliates, and the News and more, I think all of the others work fine.

Anyone have a clue as to why FF is doing this or how to fix it?

Thanks, BTW, yea, I'm a nooby poster but I've been reading the site for help for the past couple of months. I haven't gotten the site finished coding yet. This is the first XOOPS site I've messed with. Hope someone can help, nice to meet you all.

frankblack
Re: problems with multiple mods displaying incorrectly in FireFox
  • 2005/9/22 21:50

• frankblack

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2005/6/13

Firefox is not so sloppy when he interprets the html-code. As I see it there are some misplaced center-tags and a not-closed div-tag when you display wfdownloads.

Want to be shocked? CLICK ME!

It feels like you made the theme with FrontPage? Don't feel offended, but don't rely on WYSIWYG-editor when you want to design a theme. After a short time you will be much faster and better with a normal editor.

shock76
  • 2005/9/22 22:58

• shock76

• Just popping in