billyvision
My college website .. first xoops attempt

hi there,

http://www.ayubians.com/thesite

about Ayub Medical College Abbottabad Pakistan
my first website in XOOPS and i will like the experts here to review the site and give me suggestions regarding the design and any other modules/blocks i shud be using !

the site is not complete ! alot many links in the main menu (top) may not work... etc

but ur suggestions are welcome since i plan to make the site live in 2 weeks.

regards
dr. bilal

jaquita
Re: My college website .. first xoops attempt
  • 2005/9/7 21:27

• jaquita

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/9/4 1

Hi billyvision,

I'm not a XOOPS expert but I like looking at the different ways people present their data. I think you're going to have a very nice site very quickly. You have a lot of interesting things to look at without it being overwhelming. Especially some of those cute little animated icons.

Now some problems I noticed. This is from just a quick run through the site. Just so you'll know, I'm using Mozilla 1.7.11 under Gentoo Linux 2005.1.

One problem I experienced was when I first loaded the site everything was centered. I followed one of the links from the top menu and when I did the entire site was shifted to the left border and never got recentered afterwards. The width of the site remained fixed though. NOTE: I just reloaded the site from the original URL and it centered again. It looks like some links are using "http://www.ayubians.com/amc/" instead ofhttp://www.ayubians.com/thesite/".

You have a banner at the top of the center page area that sometimes says "Ayubians.com Greetings Service", other times other things. This banner area is cut off to about half way down it's height so I can only see the bottom half of anything it contains.