skyrider
Google Adsense in a banner?
  • 2005/6/24 12:47

• skyrider

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/6/8 1

Ok... anyone who read this ignore me... I'm an idiot :)

I *found* the banner... right at the bottom of the page... all I need to do *now* is work out how toi get it into the header.... any suggestions please??

(site is Online Dictionary of Playground Slang)
Australian Opinion... where comment counts!
http://www.australianopinion.com

DonXoop
Re: Google Adsense in a banner?

I have no experience with those ads but I think that most people just put the provided code in a custom block and show it like any other block. It would also be easy to manually put the code somewhere in your theme (like the current banner is done). You wouldn't need to use the banner system since the google ads handles the rotation and other banner like duties already. You only need to know where you want to show the ads and put the code in the right place using proper html.
no max no bling. goes double for mik. triple for the insane aliases of said lunatics
===========================
Not around here anymore. Way too many idiots, so sad.

skyrider
  • 2005/6/24 13:11

• skyrider

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/6/8 1

Quote:

DonXoop wrote:
I have no experience with those ads but I think that most people just put the provided code in a custom block and show it like any other block. It would also be easy to manually put the code somewhere in your theme (like the current banner is done). You wouldn't need to use the banner system since the google ads handles the rotation and other banner like duties already. You only need to know where you want to show the ads and put the code in the right place using proper html.

Ahh... sorry... I have this vague memory of XOOPS having 'issues' with Javascript so assumed it might be a problem.

btw - I don't expect to make a fortune... on another site I've had 43k impressions... and 'earned' $27 :)
Australian Opinion... where comment counts!