z3r0c00l
WhiteSpace issue
  • 2005/5/14 16:15

• z3r0c00l

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/5/14

I'm new to XOOPS and am using the latest News module included with XOOPS 2.0.10

I'm using html in the new editor and am having problems with lots of white space showing up where If I just create a static page I have no problems at all. It seems that the editor in the news module is not reading in the html properly and adding white space.

Has anyone else had this problem and if so what is the resolution?

You can see an example of the problem at: Example

Scroll down the page and you will see the massive whitespace issue. I've stripped all <br> and <p> tags and XOOPS still seems to insert them.

Bare in mind the site that is not fully baked yet just starting the design now.

Thanks,

pat

z3r0c00l
Re: WhiteSpace issue
  • 2005/5/15 13:16

• z3r0c00l

• Just popping in

I'm still having this problem. If I try just plain HTML such as:

<table width="75%" border="1">
  <
tr>
    <
td>&nbsp;</td>
    <
td>test</td>
    <
td>&nbsp;</td>
  </
tr>
    </
table>

I get lots of white space above the table. I have no breaks or paragraph tags. The XOOPS editor seems to not like regulat html code. Do I need to try other tags?

You can see an example of this problem at: 2007 Shelby GT500

thanks

p

z3r0c00l
  • 2005/5/16 22:03

• z3r0c00l

• Just popping in

So - now I've tried SPAW, and HTMLAREA to see if that helps. I still have the same whitespace issue. It seems as if you cannot cut and paste tables from any other editor or web pages into the editor without having these whitespace issues.

I'm trying to move some stuff from another site I maintain to a new site. I will have to re-write all the content from my old site that was in tables using the editor built into xoops, where instead it would be easier for me to just cut and paste my content.