mcdermottpa
Problem creating HTML blocks.
  • 2005/4/7 16:19

• mcdermottpa

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/4/6 8

Hey guys,

I'm new to XOOPS so this may be a silly question. I'm trying to make a block that is in html format but when i submit the block all of the lines that start with a "<" are changed to a period ("."). Needless to say the html does not render very well at all. What am I doing wrong? I guess I could just edit the database entries directly but there must be a way to fix this.

Thanks.

mcdermottpa
Re: Problem creating HTML blocks.
  • 2005/4/7 20:42

• mcdermottpa

• Just popping in

I have been working on this know for an hour without any luck. I must be missing something here because if this was a bug others must have found it already. I could not find any other posts but maybe they are out there.

Just to clairify every new line is changed in the "Blocks Administration »» Edit a block" content box when being submited as html. If the first char is "<" it is changed to ".". This must be some kind of input check gone wrong because it completely mangles all the html.

mcdermottpa
  • 2005/4/8 9:34

• mcdermottpa

• Just popping in

Does anyone know how to fix this. It makes HTML blocks just about useless.

skyangelo
  • 2005/4/9 21:18

• skyangelo

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/4/9 1

Hello,
I just have the same probleme...

I have a htm page with external javascript..
but I try to use edito or Xf-section to import the page to a new block, mais it's just not possible.... something is wrong with the page.....

If anyone knows how to make a new block with html pages, please tell us!!

Thank you very much!!!

mcdermottpa
  • 2005/4/11 7:11

• mcdermottpa

• Just popping in

Hey skyangelo,