piroman
How to change users avatar?
  • 2005/3/30 4:29

• piroman

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/9/7 2

Some of my users are too "intelignet" to this, so I have to do it for them, any idea?

Kainaij
Re: How to change users avatar?
  • 2005/3/30 5:32

• Kainaij

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2004/10/5

Can you be a bit clearer on what you need?

piroman
  • 2005/3/30 5:52

• piroman

• Just popping in

Sorry for not being exact.

I have couple of members on my XOOPS site, who have asked me to create them an avatar. Reason, they don't know how to do it, they don't know how to make animated gif etc etc etc, so I did it for them, but now they are too lazy to upload it, so I have to do it instead of them. Since I'm not very experienced with xoops, I can't find the way to do this, because when I edit member profile, I can't add or change members avatar.

Kainaij
  • 2005/3/30 6:35

• Kainaij

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2004/10/5

Go here in your admin panel:
Preferences Main »» User Info Settings

About halfway down the page you'll see two fields:

Allow custom avatar upload? -and- Minimum posts required.

You must allow custom avatar and set the Minimum posts to zero if they are new members.

There has been security issues with avatar upload in earlier XOOPS incarnations, but that's another discussion.

piroman
  • 2005/3/30 7:49

• piroman

• Just popping in

My English is not good enought :)

I do know everything you wrote me, but I don't know how to upload avatar for user. My question was, how can Admin upload avatar and assign it to a user, without login as that user?

Sorry for my English :(

RolyMo
  • 2005/4/7 15:45

• RolyMo

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/4/7 1

This is an excellent question!

My English is reasonable (!) - I understand what you mean and I would like to know the answer too.

So - how does an admin upload and allocate an avatar to a user's account for them?

mactoeknee
  • 2005/4/7 17:32

• mactoeknee

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/2/26