binarywhispr
1st xoops site launched 2 days ago

Hi! well you know why I'm here :)

quinteonline.com

I stumbled across XOOPS a few weeks back. I'm a Dreamweaver/Photoshop designer so this was completely new to me ... still is lol

I modified the Karate-redox theme to suit my needs. I spent the first two weeks modifing a different theme only load it on an LCD monitor at work and realize it looked all washed out on LCD's. Lesson learnt

Critic me to death, I can handle it :)

Bulls
Re: 1st xoops site launched 2 days ago
  • 2005/3/13 16:58

• Bulls

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/4/8 1

Hi

Site is looking quite impressive if you have only just 'stumbled' across XOOPS as you put it .

I take it the site is being advertised kind of locally? The site would then make more sense to me as I can't really connect with it as a UK citizen obviously. Once I thought of myself being someone from that area the site grew on me. Still think maybe the first page is a little vague though and some emphasis should be put on exactly the reason for the site. People's attention span is practically zero and unless you hit them in the face with the reason for the site they might be too lazy to delve deeper.

I like the 'friendly' feel to the site and think that really should be exaggerated even more. Not sure how that could be achieved but your smiling face helps . Maybe more local news and related pictures as well?

Nice site and sure is developing well.

MKJ
My own developing site!

binarywhispr

hey, thanks for the critique. I had given up on anyone posting a reply after watching 100's of visitors from here check it out and no one taking the time to say anything.

You are 100% correct that it is specifically a regional site/portal. It has two purposes, 1st-to act as a community resource, 2nd- to promote my name and face as I enter the real estate market. I have read your commentary carefully and thank you for your thoughts. You are spot on and I will take your
advice.