xoops forums

chaymation

Just popping in
Posted on: 2005/1/9 21:57
chaymation
chaymation (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 27
Since: 2005/1/9 0
#11

Re: Dinamic Block with Multiple Categories and Subcategories... Its Possible?

I'm using News 1.2.1 also!

The subtopics are visible in the drop down box (navigate bar). We want them to be in a list based MENU, like the main menu, but with a list of topics AND subtopics in it.

I don't know why it doesnt work.

chaymation

Just popping in
Posted on: 2005/1/9 22:02
chaymation
chaymation (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 27
Since: 2005/1/9 0
#12

Re: Dinamic Block with Multiple Categories and Subcategories... Its Possible?

Aha, I can see it working on your Persian site!
Thats exactly what I want it to look like.

could you tell me the name of that block and also share the editable code you have for that block.

Mine is displaying like a main menu rather than a cool list like yours!

cheers

chaymation

Just popping in
Posted on: 2005/1/9 23:35
chaymation
chaymation (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 27
Since: 2005/1/9 0
#13

Re: Dinamic Block with Multiple Categories and Subcategories... Its Possible?

in the update log for news 1.2.1 it says:

Quote:
> Added block for viewing top-level topics listed - toggle for only view-permitted topics in block preferences


top-level topics

so it doesnt seem to be able to do the same for sub topics as well.

which makes me wonder what this magic block that everyone is using is called!

riosoft

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2005/1/11 8:11
riosoft
riosoft (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 191
Since: 2003/11/8
#14

Re: Dinamic Block with Multiple Categories and Subcategories... Its Possible?

"The answer is blowing in the wing..."

???



*** News 1.3 soon?

chaymation

Just popping in
Posted on: 2005/1/11 12:12
chaymation
chaymation (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 27
Since: 2005/1/9 0
#15

Re: Dinamic Block with Multiple Categories and Subcategories... Its Possible?

Yeah, fingers crossed for News 1.3 soon, with a superdooper menu. If they could get it to display tiny versions of the topic (and subtopic) icon/pictures then that would be great too! But I would settle for a menu that has all the subtopics in it!

I'm also hoping there will be a nice easy "login" block that will let the users have "remember me" so they dont have to log in all the time. I know there is a hack for it somewhere but I don't want to go editing too much, in case I mess something else up!

irmtfan

Module Developer
Posted on: 2005/1/11 12:38
irmtfan
irmtfan (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 3419
Since: 2003/12/7
#16

Re: Dinamic Block with Multiple Categories and Subcategories... Its Possible?

Quote:

chaymation wrote:
Aha, I can see it working on your Persian site!
Thats exactly what I want it to look like.

could you tell me the name of that block and also share the editable code you have for that block.

Mine is displaying like a main menu rather than a cool list like yours!

cheers

this is a custom block with a java script menu-tree.
my theme designer build it and i only know he find it somewhere in the net. ask him about it