bitblaster
What I use
  • 2004/11/2 21:59

• bitblaster

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/11/2

I use Canaca (www.canaca.com or something like that)

for $7.95 a month, I get basically unlimited space for a single site: 20 gigs of space, 200 gigs of bandwidth.
I get 5 SQL databases (I can install virtually unlimited XOOPS into a database because of the table prefixes being different)

I recommend Canaca - they are wonderful, and have great support!

Also, I will give someone some of my extra space if they help me customize my XOOPS system with custom logos and graphics, and possibly help integrating squirrelmail or something...

I am fairly new to XOOPS, I have heard it is nearly hacker-proof, and there are more devs than php-nuke (they only have one), and my php-nuke site got hacked several times through exploited bugs, I am happy with xoops, the only thing I hate about it is the newBB integration built in by default... I believe it should have IPB by default, and there should be an updated coppermine module for photo gallery.

Anyhow, I can not express how much I appriciate you guys making this all possible - I would have an empty directory if it wasn't for you, I am learning PHP, I do not know much, but I plan on customizing and eveuntally releasing my own modules!

brash
Re:What I use
  • 2004/11/2 22:53

• brash

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/4/10

Hi bitblaster,