palmquist
Adding a Member Log In box to site
  • 2004/8/3 7:53

• palmquist

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/8/3 7

All im asking is if anyone has the coding for my problem cuz i need to be able to add a login box for memebers that has lost password, register, user, and pass. i'll admit rite now im new at this kinda stuff and thats y im asking but i need to know how to add a registering page for ppl who even want to register cuz with out that there would be no way for them to even get a user name (i think im rite so far but not sure so if im wrong go easy cuz im new)so im kinda asking 2 things and i'll simplify it here: 1- i need a login box with all the stuff listed and 2- a little help on how to make register page so that when they clik the register link if they dont have a user name it will take them to that site and they will register and be confirmed so they can actually get into the better stuff on the page. And one more thing how do u restrict parts of a website to only be used by members. And just to let everyone know before they get to into this i am using a freesite so i dont know if that will effect anything. thank u so much in advance, i kno im asking alot but it would be a great help and start for me to learn! thanks again.

dheltzel
Re: Adding a Member Log In box to site
  • 2004/8/3 12:25

• dheltzel

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2003/1/8 1

All of this is already there in the default installation, unless it is explicitly turned off in the admin menus. If you log out and don't see a login box, perhaps you should try re-installing from the beginning.

palmquist
  • 2004/8/3 21:11

• palmquist

• Just popping in