msink
Need pages to use relative, not absolute URLs
  • 2004/7/31 4:41

• msink

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/7/16

Im using XOOPS with the osCommerce module and SSL. osCommerce is using SSL, but xoops, with its one and only XOOPS_URL is not. The issue then becomes that when only part of the pages is accessing the server via https (osComm) while the rest (xoops) is loading things via http, I dont get a clean SSL lock, and just get messages saying some things are not secure (NS7), or a quick glimpse of the SSL key (IE).

Is this a XOOPS issue, or a template issue. I am brand new to all this, but when I look at templates, i see things like:

img src="<{$xoops_url}>/images/icons/reply.gif

I dont want that! leave the xoops_url out of my links.

Can I just get XOOPS to not do this, or do I need to change all templates, or do I need to try this:

https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?viewmode=thread&topic_id=13171&forum=21&post_id=69661#69661

I actually did that earlier, but reverted back to the original files. It wasnt working, though I may not have had everything else setup, but another guy working with me got a Error Updating the database, so I figured Id better go back.

Anyway... surely someone is using XOOPS with SSL (without encrypting the ENTIRE site)

Any help appreciated.

Mark

snow77
Re: Need pages to use relative, not absolute URLs
  • 2004/7/31 4:51

• snow77

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2003/7/23

these kind of things get complicated when working oscommerce as XOOPS module.

One solution could be to use oscommerce as a stand alone application and not as a module, make a theme for it exactly as the one you have for XOOPS (to keep the same type of graphical design) , make a link to it from xoops; that way you wouldn´t have to mess around with the code that much and add to oscommerce what ever other oscommerce modules you need for it.

there could be other solutions...

msink
  • 2004/7/31 20:21

• msink

• Just popping in