brklyn8900
Need help desperately
  • 2004/6/7 15:31

• brklyn8900

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/5/28

I have been working on my XOOPS site for two weeks now and I cannot figure out how to display my front page in the middle box. I looked all through he XOOPS forums and help links and am not able to get it to work. I have a front page I designed in dreamweaver and I would like for it to display when visitors first come to the site. The site is here

www.kellyeastman.com

This is the site for my band and I am not a programmer but I have been working with dreamweaver for a while now.

I tried pasting the code into the middle box and that did not work. I got it to work once but it displayed the same page for each module and I don’t want that.

I would greatly appreciate some direction.

Thanks

dukehen
Re: Need help desperately
  • 2004/6/7 15:39

• dukehen

• Just popping in

• Since: 2003/12/9

Well, here would be one suggestion I would humbly offer.

If you want to do it via db/cms administration, I would go into your admin panel, go to blocks administration and add a new CUSTOM block. You can tell XOOPS on which places to show this block, and to what type of users.

Then, you can put whatever you want in this block.

Just a thought...

JohnCVermont

I concur with dukehen as well.

I was involved in a thread which touched upon the issue you are wrestling with right now. As I gather more references, I will post them in this note.

One of many ...How to post static HTML content in Xoops?