1
agf8623
can I make a template? (plus two other questions)
  • 2004/5/18 16:52

  • agf8623

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 59

  • Since: 2004/5/15


Can I make my own template?
I have three custom menu blocks, and I need a custom menu template for each.

I tried putting PHP script in my custom menu blocks (As both html and php script), but as html, the code didn't compile, and as php, the code compiled, but my menu links dissappeared! Please help!

Here's my code:
<a class="menuTop" href="<{$xoops_url}>/index.php">Home</a><br>
<a class="menuTop" href="<{$xoops_url}>/games.php">Browse Games</a><br>

2
tjnemez
Re: can I make a template? (plus two other questions)
  • 2004/5/18 17:37

  • tjnemez

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1594

  • Since: 2003/9/21


hey agf8623,

try this:

<div class="blockContent">
<table cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td id="mainmenu">
<a class="menuTop" href="<{$xoops_url}>/index.php">Home</a>
<!-- start module menu loop -->
<a class="menuMain" href="<{$xoops_url}>/">whatever</a>
<a class="menuMain" href="<{$xoops_url}>/">whatever</a>
<a class="menuMain" href="<{$xoops_url}>/">whatever</a>
<a class="menuMain" href="<{$xoops_url}>/">whatever</a>
<!-- end module menu loop -->
</td>
</tr>
</table></div>

this will be the same as your main menu.

3
agf8623
Re: can I make a template? (plus two other questions)
  • 2004/5/19 3:29

  • agf8623

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 59

  • Since: 2004/5/15


Okay, I did that, but I still have the same problem. When I roll my mouse over a 'whatever' link, I see <{xoops_url}> in my brower's bottom bar... the php isn't compiling. when I click on the link, I get an error... In the templates, the php seems to be translated into html, but this isn't happening for me.

4
Stewdio
Re: can I make a template? (plus two other questions)
  • 2004/5/19 3:47

  • Stewdio

  • Community Support Member

  • Posts: 1560

  • Since: 2003/5/7 1


Try this

http://malaika.s31.xrea.com/modules/mydownloads/visit.php?cid=2&lid=9

Don't worry about the language, it installs in english. Upload and install on your site. Creat as many menus as you want, and point them where ever you want.

My entire ACTD section on my site is a working example.

5
tjnemez
Re: can I make a template? (plus two other questions)
  • 2004/5/19 4:23

  • tjnemez

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1594

  • Since: 2003/9/21


hey agf8623,

its odd that does not work for you, works fine on my site.

6
Stewdio
Re: can I make a template? (plus two other questions)
  • 2004/5/19 4:50

  • Stewdio

  • Community Support Member

  • Posts: 1560

  • Since: 2003/5/7 1


TJ, It could be conflicting with his current theme's style.css

Using the module I supplied above uses the style.css and displays everything nicely.

Login

Who's Online

342 user(s) are online (201 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 342


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Apr 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits