xoops forums

wishcraft

Module Developer
Posted on: 2011/11/7 17:39
wishcraft
wishcraft (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 3711
Since: 2007/5/18
#51

Patched: xTRANSAM 1.20

I Have Just Patched the ZIP File if you have already downloaded download it again or get of the SVN Again.

08\11\2011 4:39 AM AEST

System Requirements:
  • XOOPS 2.5.x
  • XOOPS 2.6.x


Bug Fixes:
  • Ansi converter Removed - code edition timgo
  • Bing not selected in SQL Statement
  • Providers Not Selectable in Language Matrix
  • Imported language output
  • Google API Provider - Array Postion of Translated Text
  • Google API Provider - Array Position of Error Code & Message


Download: xoops2.5_xtransam_1.20.zip - 110Kb
Mirror: xoops2.5_xtransam_1.20.zip - 110Kb
Demo: http://xoops.demo.chronolabs.coop
Resized Image
www.ohloh.net/accounts/226400

Follow, Like & Read:-

twitter.com/SimonXaies
github.com/Chronolabs-Cooperative
facebook.com/SimonSXaies

wishcraft

Module Developer
Posted on: 2011/11/7 18:15
wishcraft
wishcraft (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 3711
Since: 2007/5/18
#52

Re: xTRANSAM - Use Last Of Series 1 of XPayment


New Features Include:
  • XOOPS 2.5 Admin GUI
  • Send Reminder Notice of Invoice
  • Comprehensive Dashboard


Some of the current features include:
  • Invoice discount coupons
  • Control Panel Toolbar
  • Control Panel Invoice Filters
  • Centralised Language Constant's
  • Automated Tax based on IP Location - IPDB
  • Fraud Testing on Transactions
  • Invoice ID Protection
  • .htaccess SEO
  • Fee Compensation
  • Security Deposit
  • Secure JSON Payment Button
  • Email Permissions
  • Gateway Permissions
  • Diverse Modular Plugin
  • Plugin Gateway systems
  • Modular Plugin and Action hook
  • Easy Form Post from any module
  • Itemised invoicing
  • Multicurrency
  • Tax Itemisation
  • Recursive Billing with Cron


Payment Gateways Included:
  • Paypal
  • Zombaio
  • CCBill
  • 2Checkout.com


Bugs Fixed:
  • Admin Hijacking System Icons.
  • Invoice Export in List in Admin + Filters.
  • Payment Gateway Language file not loading.
  • WSOD on ID provided for Invoice
  • PHP Versioning Error with JSON Adaptorl
  • Invoice Status not being marked Paidl
  • Gateway Transaction Cursor Not being marked
  • Mailer Fields being Specified
  • Template Formating


Download: xoops2.5_xpayment_1.39.zip (6.12Mbs)
Sourceforge: xoops2.5_xpayment_1.39.zip (6.12Mbs)
Demo: xoops.demo.chronolabs.coop
Resized Image
www.ohloh.net/accounts/226400

Follow, Like & Read:-

twitter.com/SimonXaies
github.com/Chronolabs-Cooperative
facebook.com/SimonSXaies

markesh

Just popping in
Posted on: 2011/11/7 18:25
markesh
markesh (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 79
Since: 2007/7/14
#53

Re: Patched: xTRANSAM 1.20

Hi,

while trying to "Build File Base", I get the following errors on XOOPS 2.5.3:

Fatal error: Call to a member function getVar() on a non-object in (my_xoops_path)/modules/xtransam/admin/index.php on line 123

this belongs to this code:

$bfile[] = "<?phpnn// Translation done by XTransam & ".$GLOBALS['xoopsUser']->getVar('uname')." (".$GLOBALS['xoopsUser']->getVar('email').")n// XTransam ".($GLOBALS['xtransamModule']->getVar('version')/100)." is written by Chronolabs Co-op & The XOOPS Project - File Dumped on ".date('Y-m-d H:i')."nn?>";


And then:

Warning: mkdir() [function.mkdir]: File exists in file /modules/xtransam/admin/index.php line 104
Warning: mkdir() [function.mkdir]: File exists in file /modules/xtransam/admin/index.php line 104
Warning: mkdir() [function.mkdir]: Permission denied in file /modules/xtransam/admin/index.php line 104
this last warning comes several times, then:
Warning: mkdir() [function.mkdir]: File exists in file /modules/xtransam/admin/index.php line 104
Hint: Undefined index: xtransamModule in file /modules/xtransam/admin/index.php line 123

line 104 goes like this:

mkdir($pdir0777);



So xTransam obviously cannot create the directories and files due to lacking privileges. I tried to chmod the language dir 777, but this didn't work

I also created the german lang dir manually, but this didn't work either.

Any hints?

Thanks & kind regards
markesh/karim
First German XOOPS book: XOOPS-Buch.de

wishcraft

Module Developer
Posted on: 2011/11/7 21:57
wishcraft
wishcraft (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 3711
Since: 2007/5/18
#54

Re: Patched: xTRANSAM 1.20

Don't know sounds system local not ANY error messages i get. Try local.
Resized Image
www.ohloh.net/accounts/226400

Follow, Like & Read:-

twitter.com/SimonXaies
github.com/Chronolabs-Cooperative
facebook.com/SimonSXaies

sadistiko

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2011/11/8 4:53
sadistiko
sadistiko (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 477
Since: 2004/12/13
#55

Re: xTRANSAM - new feature request

It looks manualy traslation works ok now. I tried automatic and it doesn't generate any translation for me (Google or Bing). I just test this to see if it works.
But can you see if this is possible, this would greatly help us:

Quote:

sadistiko wrote:
...and now when it look all works as you intend I found one big shortage in this module.
This is great tool for the first time translation, but when I already have last version ox core/module allready translated what can I do?
I have two options:
I can use automatic translation and again manualy correct (for croatian around 80%) of error it made.
Second option is to manualy again translate all files (or copy/paste old version translation from some editor that is also time consuming).
No other options...
I would like to see some import option from older version of translation and I can only add translations for new strings from newer version of translation files. That would accelerate translation for newer version by 99%.
Please Simon, can you do something about that?
Croatian Xoops support site:
www.xoopshr.org
Lowcost linux hosting:
www.adpgroup.hr

deka87

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2011/11/8 7:19
deka87
deka87 (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 1124
Since: 2007/10/5
#56

Re: xTRANSAM

i've read that Google translate API is not free anymore and you need to pay get access to it. Prooflink: http://code.google.com/apis/language/translate/overview.html
Mind anchors

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2011/11/8 9:40
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10949
Since: 2004/4/23
#57

Re: xTRANSAM

Quote:
It looks manualy traslation works ok now. I tried automatic and it doesn't generate any translation for me (Google or Bing).

The third one: MyMemory seems to work OK.
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

sadistiko

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2011/11/8 13:37
sadistiko
sadistiko (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 477
Since: 2004/12/13
#58

Re: xTRANSAM

Yes, MyMemory works but only after I changed Croatian to Hrvatski in language name. It looks it can't be Croatian and must be Hrvatski.

But I'm still interested if Simon can do next:

Quote:
sadistiko wrote:
...and now when it look all works as you intend I found one big shortage in this module.
This is great tool for the first time translation, but when I already have last version ox core/module allready translated what can I do?
I have two options:
I can use automatic translation and again manualy correct (for croatian around 80%) of error it made.
Second option is to manualy again translate all files (or copy/paste old version translation from some editor that is also time consuming).
No other options...
I would like to see some import option from older version of translation and I can only add translations for new strings from newer version of translation files. That would accelerate translation for newer version by 99%.
Please Simon, can you do something about that?
Croatian Xoops support site:
www.xoopshr.org
Lowcost linux hosting:
www.adpgroup.hr

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2011/11/8 17:25
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1504
Since: 2007/6/21
#59

Re: xTRANSAM

I suggest to use video tutorials to be included in language/english/help/help.html at the bottom of the page after: "Tutorial" - 'A detailed tutorial coming soon...'

spou

Just popping in
Posted on: 2011/11/10 4:57
spou
spou (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 1
Since: 2011/11/10
#60

Re: xTRANSAM - too many backslashes

I think I've found an small problem.

I've used the module to translate to french, and it did 90% of the job. Wonderful, saved me a lot of time, thanks!

Whoever, french uses a lot of this symbol : " ' "

This symbol need to be escaped that way : " \' "

But every time I "send" a translation, an other backslash is added to the translation. some of the text now shows in the editor as " vous n\\\\\\\\'avez pas acces"

and in the display, it shows "vous n\'avez pas acces"

is there a way to limit the number of escape backslash?

Besides that, the module does wonder, I highly recommend it!

Thanks,
Spou